Author: A.C. Fuller

Category: Thrillers & Suspense

Regular price: $5.99

Deal price: Free

Deal starts: August 03, 2022

Deal ends: August 03, 2022


Find the Source. Break the Story. Stay Alive.

It's one year after the 9/11 attacks and court reporter Alex Vane is fighting to break into the flashy world of TV news. But when he uncovers the scoop of a lifetime, his tightly-controlled world is rocked: his editor buries his story, a source turns up dead, and Alex finds himself at the center of a violent media conspiracy.As he receives tips from a mysterious source, Alex enlists the help of a captivating professor, Camila Gray. Aided by an Internet genius, a billionaire's sexy widow, and a washed-up sports reporter, Alex and Camila discover a $500-million secret that could derail the largest media merger in history.It's a secret that unearths dark memories from Alex's past. It's a secret that leads back to the morning of 9/11. And it's a secret that could get them both killed.

In his debut media thriller, A.C. Fuller brings you a young journalist chasing the biggest story of his career--from the courtrooms of New York City to the beaches of Hawaii, from a crowded newsroom to a lavish boardroom at the top of a media empire.

Grab your copy and start the adventure today!


Complete Series List (can be read chronologically or as 



The Cutline 

(A prequel novella)

The Anonymous Source

 (An Alex Vane Media Thriller, Book 1)

The Inverted Pyramid

 (An Alex Vane Media Thriller, Book 2)

The Mockingbird Drive

 (An Alex Vane Media Thriller, Book 3) 

The Shadow File

 (An Alex Vane Media Thriller, Book 4)

The Last Journalist

 (An Alex Vane Media Thriller, Book 5)