Author: Michael Wood

Category: Mystery and Crime Fiction

Regular price: $2.99

Deal price: $0.99

Deal starts: November 19, 2020

Deal ends: November 19, 2020

Description:

‘She is the perfect heroine’ Elly GriffithsThe addictive new crime thriller featuring DCI Matilda Darke. Perfect for fans of Angela Marsons.‘DCI Matilda Darke is going places’ James OswaldSome cases won’t die.A young boy walks into a police station in France. He claims to be Carl Meagan – a missing child from Sheffield whose name is still whispered as a warning to kids who stay out after dark. Some children won’t be found.On her way home from the supermarket, nine-year-old Keeley Armitage vanishes without trace. Her family is overcome with shock and DCI Matilda Darke can’t help but focus on memories of the Carl Meagan case that almost ruined her career. Some killers won’t be stopped.As Matilda investigates, she peels back the layers of grief and sadness that surround Keeley’s family. Until she is left with an unimaginable choice: betray those closest to her or let a violent killer walk free…