Spoken Bones by N.C. Lewis

Author: N.C. Lewis

Category: Mystery and Crime Fiction

Regular price: $3.99

Deal price: Free

Deal starts: November 27, 2021

Deal ends: November 27, 2021

Description:

This dark secret could finally break her…

Detective Inspector Fenella Sallow is obsessive about her work and driven by her own demons. When the body of a retired artist is discovered atop the blackened embers of the town bonfire, the community is rocked to the core.

It falls to DI Fenella Sallow and her team to find out how she came to be there. In her fifties, the veteran detective inspector thought she had seen it all. But behind the curtained windows and closed doors of the idyllic Cumbria coastal setting lurks pure evil.

Fenella must confront her dark past. Haunted by the unsolved case of a missing girl, she knows it is a race against time. Can she stop this death from slipping through her fingers, too?

Before long, it becomes disturbingly clear that the killer is playing a twisted game and will do anything to conceal the terrible truth of what happened on the beach on Bonfire Night.

Set against the backdrop of beautiful coastal Cumbria, an ancient land of legend, folklore and myth, Spoken Bones is the first book in the Detective Inspector Fenella Sallow series.

This page-turning crime thriller will keep you hooked until the very end. If you like police procedurals with psychologically complex characters and shocking twists, then you’ll love Spoken Bones

Perfect for fans of L. J. Ross, JD. Kirk, Simon McCleave, Stuart MacBride, Matt Brolly, Angela Marsons, Alex Smith, JM. Dalgliesh, JE. Mayhew, David J. Gatward, TG Reid, Jack Gatland, Robert F Barker and JR. Ellis.
Read more