Show Me a Second Chance by Alexa Verde

Author: Alexa Verde

Category: Spiritual Health and Self

Regular price: $3.99

Deal price: $0.99

Deal starts: September 15, 2021

Deal ends: September 15, 2021


A single-dad cowboy, a woman with a secret who left him, and a second chance at love neither of them expects… A sweet, clean, wholesome romance with a happily-ever-after!

Frightened by a possible stalker, a big-city marketing manager flees to her uncle's B & B in the small town where she once felt safe. A place where neighbors know each other and where she fell in love with a hometown hero over two decades ago. Only now, that handsome cowboy is a large ranch owner with a little daughter and soul-deep scars left by his alcoholic ex-wife. Kimberly Byrd made mistakes that will haunt her for the rest of her life. Can she allow herself to love and be loved again?

Broken heart or not, Mac Clark can't leave a woman in danger. Old feelings rekindle, but he has a precious daughter to think about now. As he discovers shocking secrets in Kimberly's life, can he hope that he or his child wouldn't get hurt for the second time?Welcome to Cowboy Crossing, a small town in the Show Me State where swoon-worthy single dad cowboys fall for strong-willed forty-something women, though sometimes those rugged handsome men might need a nudge—or a push.

Reviews for Show Me a Second Chance
★★★★★ “What a wonderful story of family and acceptance. Alexa has done it again with a story that tugs at the heartstrings.” - swavelykid
★★★★★ “The writing is superb.” – Sheila L.
★★★★★ “Another highly recommend book written by Alexa Verde, a gem of an author.” - Lorraine
★★★★★ “Grab your tissues and be prepared to giggle and sniffle your way through Show Me a Second Chance. Alexa Verde has a beautiful talent for creating a world that opens to you at the very beginning of her books.” Sarah Sarber
★★★★★ “Laughter-Heartbreak-Romance – All in One!”
Laughter: “Uh…um…” Mac visibly swallowed. “Kimberly is not for rent. I mean, she’s not a horse.”
Heartbreak: “Everyone said God never made mistakes. But that tragic day, the wrong sister died.”
Romance: “What a pity nobody opened Love Addicts Anonymous yet. She’d be the first to sign up.”
Healing and much more…don’t miss out!” - Natalya

Books in the Cowboy Crossing Romances series:
1. Show Me a Marriage of Convenience
2. Show Me a Second Chance
3. Show Me the Boss
4. Show Me Best Friends
5. Show Me My Brother's Best Friend
6. Show Me a Family for Christmas
7. Show Me a Mistaken Identity
8. Show Me a Fake Fiancé
9. Show Me a Stand-in Husband
10. Show Me a Reunion