Shadow Falls by Wendy Dranfield

Author: Wendy Dranfield

Category: Mystery and Crime Fiction

Regular price: $2.99

Deal price: $0.99

Deal starts: August 03, 2021

Deal ends: August 03, 2021

Description:

‘Absolutely amazing!… It’s a rollercoaster of a read. I absolutely loved it… actually made me scream NOOOOO out loud!... I didn’t want to put it down… addictive.’ Between The Pages Book Blog, 5 stars

The little girl drags her eyes open, realizing she’s starting to fade. Using all her remaining strength, she tries calling out for help. But she’s too late and her voice just isn’t loud enough…

Detective Madison Harper’s heart shatters when she searches the bedroom of twelve-year-old Jenny Lucas, the sweet little girl last seen splashing in the lake at Shadow Falls, northern California, with her friends before she vanished. A notebook decorated with stickers pokes out beneath a pink cowboy hat on the bed, which is neatly made up, ready for her return. Madison can’t help wondering why it took their close-knit community so long to raise the alarm.

The girl’s parents are distraught, and the local police have no leads—they desperately need Madison’s help. She knows better than most what it’s like to lose a child, and she won’t let it happen again, even if that means pressing Jenny’s grieving family for answers.

Then, canvassing the local area for hidden leads, Madison discovers a disturbing portrait Jenny drew at the local library. Was this angelic girl more troubled than anybody knew? Was she in danger from those she trusted most? If Madison’s instincts are right, then the life of another innocent child could also be at risk—she must find Jenny fast…

An absolutely unputdownable crime thriller that will keep you up all night! Perfect for fans of Angela Marsons, Robert Dugoni and Melinda Leigh.

Everyone is talking about Shadow Falls:
‘Wow, wow, wow!... A read-all-night page-turner of the highest order… I was hooked from page one… I was kept guessing until the very end.’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

‘Wow!… Awesome!… I was on the edge of my seat… getting whiplash from reading so fast!!’ Barbs Beautiful Bookshelf, 5 stars

‘I LOVED THIS BOOK!… I was hooked… It kept me on the edge of my seat the whole way through… so many twists and turns that keep you guessing.’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

‘Wow, just wow.’ Spooky's Maze Of Books, 5 stars

‘Wow… an absolutely thrilling read… unpredictable and brilliant. I LOVED IT!’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

‘OH MY DAYS!!!!… Gah, I am still thinking about this book!’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars