Parliament of Rooks by Karen Perkins

Author: Karen Perkins

Category: Fantasy and Paranormal

Regular price: $2.99

Deal price: $0.99

Deal starts: June 04, 2021

Deal ends: June 04, 2021

Description:

Past and present collide in the home of the Brontë sisters in this engrossing and suspenseful dual-timeline novel.

1838 – Nine-year-old Harry hates working on the mill floor, and flees to the moors above Haworth whenever he can escape the deadly, thundering machinery. There he meets Emily Brontë, and a lifelong friendship is born. Trouble ensues when Harry marries, as Martha finds jealousy a hard demon to exorcise. The consequences are tragic.2016 - Newly divorced, Verity is looking forward to her new life running a guest house in Haworth. She soon realises it is haunted – not only by the ghosts of her own past, but by those of Haworth. And Haworth’s ghosts are tenacious.As Verity and her new beau, William, are caught up in Harry and Martha’s battles, their own lives hang in the balance in a horrific fight between past and present.———Fans of Bella Ellis, Barbara Erskine and Stacey Halls will love this haunting timeslip novel moving between the harsh realities of village life in Emily Brontë’s Haworth and present day.———#21 UK Kindle Store Bestseller

“If you like The Girl at the Window, you will definitely love Karen's books!” Rowan Coleman/Bella Ellis, Sunday Times bestselling author of The Diabolical Bones and The Girl at the Window——What readers are saying about Karen Perkins:"I love your books!" - Rowan Coleman/Bella Ellis, Sunday Times bestselling author of The Diabolical Bones and The Girl at the Window"Love your books so much, have all on Kindle and paperback" - Carole Mortimer, USA Today Bestselling Author of over 260 novels.“Great book!” – Kathleen McGurl, author of The Forgotten Gift“Ms Perkins is a true artist of the spoken word” – JJ Toner, author of The Black Orchestra“Fantastically creepy ghost story” – Lee Franklin, author of Nang Tani