Nothing Personal by Eileen Dreyer

Author: Eileen Dreyer

Category: Thrillers & Suspense

Regular price: $4.99

Deal price: $0.99

Deal starts: July 31, 2022

Deal ends: July 31, 2022

Description:

"Action-packed, thoughtful, suspenseful, sensitive, all at the same time and all the way through." ~Ken Keith, Verified Reviewer
Trauma nurse Kate Manion is viewing her own hospital from the other side. Badly injured in an auto accident, she's laying in her own ICU, strapped down, paralyzed and unconscious. And yet, somehow, she managed to kill her nurse.
The murder was an accident; Kate swears. But the accidental deaths keep happening. Has someone taken Kate's mishap as a mandate to kill off anyone making life difficult for the staff?
As corpses pile up, Kate realizes that only she can stop the serial killer who is acting out the fantasy of every staff member at St. Simon's Hospital.
With only a burned-out forensic pathologist to help her, Kate must wade through greed, politics, secrets and suspicion to unearth a murderer she doesn't want to find; before he – or she—strikes too close to home.
Publisher's Note: As a former trauma nurse, Eileen Dreyer combines her real-world medical knowledge and superb story-telling to bring readers a series of uniquely plotted, spine-tingling, medical mysteries. Fans of Tami Hoag, Elizabeth George, Nora Roberts as well as John Lutz, Michael Crichton and Patricia Cornwell will enjoy these well-crafted medical thrillers.