My Sister’s Husband by Nicola Marsh

Author: Nicola Marsh

Category: Thrillers & Suspense

Regular price: $3.99

Deal price: $0.99

Deal starts: August 20, 2021

Deal ends: August 20, 2021

Description:

The sunroom at the back of the house is just as I remember. I can’t taste homemade lemonade or smell oatmeal cookies without thinking of home, of the beautiful cliffs of Martino Bay, and I feel welcomed. But all thoughts of a happy family reunion are destroyed the moment I see him…

He’s as handsome as I remember: broad shoulders, piercing blue eyes, hair the colour of burnt toffee.

The man who once meant the world to me. The reason I fled eleven years ago. I’ve never told anyone the terrible mistake I made that night. The secret we share. I’m still haunted by the crashing waves at the bottom of the cliffs, the blood…

But what is he doing at my sister’s house?

And then I see her. My baby sister. She smiles, she tips her hand so I can see the ring. And his arm slides around her waist, pulling her close…

A twisty and emotional domestic thriller for fans of Liane Moriarty, Kerry Fisher and Sally Hepworth from USA Today bestselling author Nicola Marsh. It will keep you turning the pages deep into the night absorbed by every last word.

What readers are saying about My Sister’s Husband:
“Give me a second to get my breath back because that was a rush!… I could have never expected the final plot twist… Marsh delivers an excellent read that will leave you shaking with adrenaline long after you finish. Believe me.” Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

“This book left me utterly speechless! Wow!… I had a hard time putting it down to get anything done around my house!… The secrets!!! Oh my God the secrets this family kept was crazy!!!! I loved this book.” Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

“Had me saying WTH so often and the end blew me away… I was hooked from the beginning until the end.” Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

“What an amazing book, reading it I felt I had it all worked out, then a huge plot twist, then another and another! Absolutely brilliant!” Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

“Get ready for a rollercoaster ride! I can't tell you how many times I said ‘OMG’ while reading this.” Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

“Wow just wow!! Nicola Marsh you've outdone yourself with this one!! From start to finish this one had me spinning!! It was so fast-paced. It's the most exciting book I've read in a long time.” Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

“Ten stars to the author for this one. A riveting, memorizing story that kept me up until two a.m.” NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars

“OMG this is a crazy book, but oh soooooo gooooood! I loved, loved, loved the lies piled upon the deceit piled upon the betrayal. It was like unpacking an early birthday gift wrapped in tons of paper and with every layer I pulled away another secret was revealed.” B is for Book Review, 5 stars

“The ending completely blew me away… Intense and gripping. This book is domestic suspense at its finest.” Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

“CRAZY and unpredictable. This was a page-turner. Everything is not as it seems! Had me hooked & up all night! You won't regret reading this story, I know I didn't!” Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

“A hot cracker of a book! Had me hooked from page one and did not let go until I closed the book… Just can’t say enough about this psychological thriller! Perfectly executed and left me exhausted.” Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars