Murder on Board by Helena Dixon

Author: Helena Dixon

Category: Mystery and Crime Fiction

Regular price: $4.99

Deal price: Free

Deal starts: January 22, 2023

Deal ends: January 22, 2023

Description:

Kitty Underhay is drowning… in murder.
Kitty Underhay hopes for plain sailing as she caters a 21st birthday party for the Chief Constable’s daughter aboard a luxury paddle steamer. So her heart sinks when she learns that the man her fiancé Matthew has been tailing on orders from Whitehall, Gunther Freiburg, is aboard. And she’s even more horrified when she steps below deck to discover Gunther, dead in the engine room. One of the Chief Constable’s party must be responsible for his demise, but who, and why?
And the evening is on course for further disaster. As the lights go out around the candlelit cake, a terrible scream rings out over the merry hubbub. A priceless diamond necklace has been snatched from around the birthday girl’s neck… Something fishy is going on, but is this the work of the same sailing assassin, or is it a red herring?
With the local inspector in deep water having to investigate his own boss, Kitty and Matt dive in to help. But when Kitty’s eavesdropping puts her in mortal danger, will everything turn out shipshape, or will it be her turn to go swimming with the fishes…?
A totally cozy, absolutely gripping historical murder mystery! The perfect read for fans of Agatha Christie, T E Kinsey and Lee Strauss.
Readers love the Miss Underhay mysteries:
‘Five stars are not enough.’ Netgalley reviewer, 5 stars
‘This was excellent and I read it in one sitting, a page-turner I couldn’t put down.’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars
‘Fast, fun and utterly unputdownable… perfect for fans of Agatha Christie.’ Robin Loves Reading
‘What can I say? I loved it.’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars
‘Excellent cosy mystery! The story was gripping… I loved the character development with the little hint of romance and cannot wait for the next book.’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars
‘I love this series… The murder mystery itself was engrossing… It kept me guessing right until the final scene.’ Roberta Reads, 5 stars
‘I felt right at home the moment I started reading… It was a joy.’ Goodreads reviewer
‘This murder mystery is perfect… This story has it all. An absolute page-turner with characters to care about.’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars
‘My favourite cosy mystery series.’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars
‘A page-turner that will keep you guessing.’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars
‘Do yourself a favour, cozy up with a blanket, a cup of something warm and dig into this cozy mystery.’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars
‘Great story with a perfect mixture of mystery, suspense, romance and family to make this a wonderful cozy mystery book.’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars
‘A wonderful book, I loved it.’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars