Murder in the Snow by Verity Bright

Author: Verity Bright

Category: Mystery and Crime Fiction

Regular price: $3.99

Deal price: $0.99

Deal starts: November 24, 2021

Deal ends: November 24, 2021

Description:

The perfect English winter has hot chocolate, woolly mittens, a sprinkling of snow… and a murder? Thank goodness Lady Swift is on the scene!

Winter, 1920. Amateur sleuth Lady Eleanor Swift is feeling festive. She is playing host to the entire village at Henley Hall for gifts, games and gingerbread. She’s also purchased perfect presents for each of her household – not forgetting the biggest bone in the butcher’s shop for her partner in crime, Gladstone the bulldog.

As snowflakes fall, Eleanor is cheering on contestants in the traditional fun run in the grounds of the Hall. But tragedy strikes when one of the runners drops dead at the finish line. Dashing Detective Seldon is convinced it’s just a heart attack, but Eleanor isn’t so sure. When she finds a rather distinctive key where the man fell, Eleanor knows she’ll never rest until she finds out the truth about what happened in her own home.

Next the vicar is taken ill with what looks like poison and Eleanor starts to wonder if the two cases are linked. When someone tries to frame her by planting poisoned berries in her own kitchen, she knows speed is of the essence. But the entire village was at Henley Hall for the festivities and Eleanor has enough suspects to stuff a town full of turkeys. Can she nail the true killer and clear her name before the snow disappears?

The perfect book to curl up with on a cold winter’s night! An absolute treat for fans of Agatha Christie, TE Kinsey and Lee Strauss.

Readers are utterly addicted to Murder in the Snow!
‘Can I give it six stars please?… Pretty much perfect… Bright has the amazing gift of bringing the reader into that world where the characters are alive.’ Goodreads Reviewer ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

‘A treat!!!… This book was fun to read!’ Healthy Body, Mind and Soul ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

‘This series is pure delight! The first page hadn’t been turned and I was already chuckling at Lady Eleanor Swift and Clifford’s jibes!… I loved it! This series is getting better by the book. Fun, entertainment, mystery, murders, good looking detectives, food and drink – what more could you want?’ Goodreads Reviewer ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

‘A brilliantly festive crime story so if you’re looking for cozy crime then this should definitely be on your list… A gripping story and definitely one for the festive reading list.’ Goodreads Reviewer ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

‘A compulsive and charming historical crime novel and a seasonal treat… I get a lovely, warm, fuzzy feeling inside when reading Verity Bright’s novels, and this one is no exception… Plenty of twists, a very festive feeling to proceedings… I adore this engaging and compelling series and the way each book just keeps getting better and better… Highly recommended.’ A Reader’s Retreat ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

‘Such fun! As usual!… Ellie’s character just keeps getting better and better. She’s strong, intelligent, helpful, down to earth and with a clever sense of humour… The murder mystery was a good one… Lovely series with a cast of endearing characters you can’t help but love.’ Goodreads Reviewer

‘The Lady Eleanor Swift books are such a delight to read, and this one is no different!… I love how the book leads you in many directions and just when you think you’ve uncovered the killer, you find that you’ve got it all wrong! The twists add the right amount of mystery to this great read. Looking forward to more books in this entertaining series.’ Goodreads Reviewer Read more