Mistakes Not to Make When Avoiding a Rake by Fenna Edgewood

Author: Fenna Edgewood

Category: Romance Books

Regular price: $1.99

Deal price: Free

Deal starts: September 20, 2021

Deal ends: September 20, 2021

Description:

Fans of Grace Burrowes, Bree Wolf, K.J. Jackson, and Bridgerton are sure to enjoy this new steamy historical romance series about a family of four sisters who must face pride, peril, and adventure before each finds a love that conquers all.

In this stunning series debut, a cynical rake brings passion and excitement to a small country village in an enemies-to-lovers tale loosely based on Pride and Prejudice.
A retired rake…

The arrival of Thomas Campbell and his elder brother has the small village of Bedford astir. Not only is Thomas tall, dark, and handsome, he is also rumored to be a most notorious rake.

Miss Claire Gardner is young, innocent, and completely infuriating. Yet given an opportunity, Thomas can't help teaching the headstrong beauty a lesson in desire.

A quiet life for a lady...

Content with a simple rural life, Claire Gardner has no wish for a season in London nor is she eager to wed. But after a catastrophic mistake compromises her honor, Claire finds herself ensnared in scandal.

Claire is quite certain reformed rakes do not make the best husbands. She would rather face shame than lose her freedom to a man she is convinced does not love her. But as rumors swirl regarding her ruined reputation, the condemnation of her neighbors becomes more than she can bear.

Will the truth about the other woman in Thomas’s life destroy their marriage before it has even begun?

Book Details

The Gardner Girls books are standalone stories which may be read in any order. Each book in the series is a rollicking adventure featuring a spunky heroine, a romantic hero, a swoon-worthy happy-ending, and at least one villain you'll love to hate!

Heat Level: Sweet-with-Heat, Slow Burn

“Bold and beautiful!” – Linda C., Amazon Reviewer

“Fenna Edgewood is a worthy addition to the ranks of Regency Romance.” – Lesley H., Amazon Reviewer