Long Walk Home by Ellyn Oaksmith

Author: Ellyn Oaksmith

Category: Romance Books

Regular price: $3.99

Deal price: $0.99

Deal starts: September 03, 2021

Deal ends: September 03, 2021

Description:

Lola recognized him straight away. After ten long years of telling herself that maybe she hadn't really loved him—there he was. And straight away she knew she wanted him still.

Lola Alvarez loves working in the restaurant of Blue Hills, her family’s winery, looking out over vine-covered slopes down to the crystal-blue waters of the lake. But she is also determined to make her own mark on the business—to show her older sister Carmen that she’s not the same flighty teen she used to be.

Her plan to build gorgeous vacation cabins in the mountain meadow above the winery will be the perfect addition to Blue Hills, even if she has to go behind Carmen’s back to make her dream a reality. When Carmen sees how popular they are she’ll have to come round—right?

But then Gus Weaver comes back to town. Gus was her first love, the bad boy she used to climb out of windows to see. But he’d broken her heart when he left town suddenly, without so much as a goodbye. After that, she’d never seen him again.

Until now. As fate intervenes and they’re forced to work together on Lola’s project, sparks start to fly between them once again. But he’s led her astray before. Can Lola keep her mind on what she truly wants, when her heart—and the way it beats faster every time she looks into Gus’s blue eyes—is telling her something very different?

An utterly romantic feel-good read about being true to yourself and becoming the person you were always meant to be, Long Walk Home will make you laugh, make you cry and show you that true love always finds a way. For fans of Robyn Carr, Carolyn Brown and Mary Ellen Taylor.

Readers love Ellyn Oaksmith:
“I just couldn’t resist… A beautiful summer romance read which I have absolutely adored… Filled with moments to make you laugh out loud… a perfect, light and easy read to devour whilst sat in the sun… I absolutely recommend this book. It is so highly deserving of five stars.” Little Miss BookLover 87 ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

“I adored it… Made my eyes well up and my heart melt… A wonderful story… Sit back and enjoy this fabulous book. You will not regret it, believe me.’ B for Bookreview ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

“Sizzle and conflict… make it a perfect summer vacation must-read. For the great tension, interesting character dynamics, and the feel-good ending, this book gets a well-deserved five stars.” Fiction Flock ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

“I loved it… A charming and heartwarming romance and family tale. Many laughs, a few tears… A delight from beginning to end.” Goodreads reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

“It's such a heartwarming story … inspiring… The characters were incredible… this is a book that makes you feel really good when you finish it.” Nana’s Book Reviews ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

“A magical tale… I loved these characters, loved reading about their lives and ordeals, and I thoroughly enjoyed how it all played out.” Oyindamola Adeoti

“Sure to go down a treat with fans of Robyn Carr’s Virgin River.” Bookish Jottings

“I was completely hooked and I ended up reading the entirety in one evening… it is perfect along with a glass of wine in the late evening sun.” Goodreads reviewer

“Rich in friendship, family, and especially love. Add the many LOL moments… and you get a truly superb feel-good love story. Delightful characters, beautiful settings, wine, wine, wine, and a HEA. What more could you ask for?” The Eclectic Review