Author: Blair Howard

Category: Mystery and Crime Fiction

Regular price: $0.99

Deal price: Free

Deal starts: October 20, 2021

Deal ends: October 21, 2021

Description:

What would you do if someone murdered your teenage daughter?It seems like I've been a cop all my life, almost twenty years, eighteen of them as a detective. And I've seen some terrible things, things that to this day keep me awake at night. Jasmine was one of the worst.It wasn’t a good time for me. For eight years I’d played Dr. Watson to Harry Starke’s Sherlock Holmes, and then he was gone. He quit the force, leaving me without a partner. Jasmine was my first case as lead detective and it was doozey.They discovered the body stuffed into a concrete pipe. She'd been there for more than a week. The daytime temperatures were in the high 90s. It was the kids who found her, drawn to her by the... well, you get the idea. Who was she? Who put her there? There was no way of knowing… not at first. Finding the killer was problem enough. Dealing with the grieving family members who were certain they knew who it was and were determined to dispense their own twisted brand of justice… Well, that was something else.To make things even worse, I knew it was only a matter of time before the killer would strike again. I knew I had to catch this SOB before another innocent kid had to die.Jasmine is the riveting first novel in Blair Howard’s best-selling Lt. Kate Gazzara series of police procedurals. If you like strong women, impossible odds, and complex mysteries, then you’ll love this absorbing series opener.“Another great read from the master of detective fiction.” Ken, Amazon reviewer.“Another fantastic story by a master storyteller.” R.J. Krzak.The Lt. Kate Gazzara series of female detective - police procedural thrillers - is recommended for fans of Tami Hoag, L.T. Vargas, Patricia Cornwell, Lisa Gardner, Lisa Jackson, Karin Slaughter and Harlan Coben.Scroll up and grab your copy of Jasmine and start binge reading today