Author: M.R. Mackenzie

Category: Mystery and Crime Fiction

Regular price: $0.99

Deal price: Free

Deal starts: May 13, 2022

Deal ends: May 13, 2022

Description:

SHORTLISTED FOR THE BLOODY SCOTLAND DEBUT PRIZE AND LONGLISTED FOR THE McILVANNEY PRIZE, 2019.

Anna Scavolini hasn’t set foot in Glasgow for ten years – and she’s not short of reasons…

On her first night back in town, what should have been the start of a relaxing Christmas getaway takes a decidedly macabre turn when she stumbles upon an old flame, Andrew Foley, bleeding to death on the snow-clad slopes of Kelvingrove Park.

Who killed Foley in such a brutal manner – and why? If the police have any leads, they’re keeping them under wraps. Convinced that Foley was deliberately targeted rather than the victim of a random attack, Anna begins her own investigation, and in so doing unearths a trail of long-buried secrets, leading back to a crime committed over a decade ago.

A crime so unspeakable its perpetrators are prepared to take their silence to the grave.

In the Silence is a fast-paced, compelling crime mystery which will appeal to fans of authors like Mark Billingham, Stuart MacBride and Mark Edwards.