Author: Marion Todd

Category: Mystery and Crime Fiction

Regular price: $3.99

Deal price: $0.99

Deal starts: September 07, 2020

Deal ends: September 07, 2020

Description:

A child’s life is at stake. Which of the residents of St Andrews is hiding something – and why?When a baby girl is snatched from the crowd of spectators at a fun run, the local police have a major investigation on their hands. DI Clare Mackay and her team are in a race against the clock when they learn that the child has a potentially fatal medical condition.As Clare investigates she realises this victim wasn’t selected at random. Someone knows who took the baby girl, and why. But will they reveal their secrets before it's too late?The second instalment from an exciting new Scottish detective series. Perfect for fans of Alex Gray, Rachel Amphlett and D. K. Hood.Praise for Marion Todd'In Plain Sight, second in the DI Clare Mackay series, echoes the themes of See Them Run, Marion Todd’s debut crime novel: vivid sense of place, strong female lead, authentic police procedure. The protagonists’s love interest whets the appetite for more. I look forward to Book 3 in the series.' Claire MacLeary, author of Cross Purpose 'This is becoming one of my favorite police procedural series.' Reader review'A truly gripping and thoroughly entertaining read. I’m already looking forward to the next in the series….' Reader review