Author: Jane Isaac

Category: Thrillers & Suspense

Regular price: $4.99

Deal price: $0.99

Deal starts: October 09, 2020

Deal ends: October 09, 2020

Description:

'Gripping subjects, brilliantly drawn characters and a twisty turny journey from beginning to end. A tense, thrilling read and definitely 5 humongous ????? from me' Angela Marsons. Someone stole a baby... One sunny day in July, someone took three-month-old Alicia Owen from her pram outside a supermarket. Her mother, Marie, was inside. No one saw who took Alicia. And no one could find her. They silenced her cry... Fifteen years later, a teenager on a construction site sees a tiny hand in the ground. When the police investigate, they find a baby buried and preserved in concrete. Could it be Alicia? But the truth will always out. When Alicia disappeared, the papers accused Marie of detachment and neglect. The Owens never got over the grief of their child's disappearance and divorced not long after. By reopening the case, DC Beth Chamberlain must reopen old wounds. But the killer may be closer than anyone ever suspected... The latest crime thriller featuring Family Liaison Officer DC Beth Chamberlain, Hush Little Baby is tightly plotted, fraught with tension and impossible to put down. Perfect for fans of Cara Hunter and K.L. Slater. Praise for Jane Isaac: 'Jane Isaac knows how to tell a good yarn. Expertly plotted and true to life' Mel Sherratt on For Better, For Worse. 'Isaac does a superb job of escalating the tension and dread' Publishers Weekly. 'Move over La Plante...' Susan May, Suspense Magazine. 'Tense, dark and gritty: perfect combination' Ian Patrick, author of Rubicon. 'Crime writing at its best' David Evans, CWA Debut Dagger-shortlisted author of Torment. 'Jane Isaac just gets better with every book. Deeply unsettling and unputdownable' Rebecca Bradley, bestselling author of the DI Hannah Robbins series. 'Jane Isaac writes unmissable quality crime fiction' Michael Wood, author of For Reasons Unknown. 'Gripped from the very first page ... and just when you think it's over, it's really only the beginning' June Taylor, author of Losing Juliet. 'Brilliantly and intricately plotted, Jane Isaac has produced a terrific page-turner' Lizzie Sirett, Mystery People.