Hidden Secrets at the Little Village Church by Tracy Rees

Author: Tracy Rees

Category: Popular Fiction

Regular price: $3.99

Deal price: $0.99

Deal starts: November 01, 2021

Deal ends: November 01, 2021

Description:

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ ‘OMG!!! What an absolutely gorgeous, beautiful heart-warming book!!!... an absolutely fantastic page-turning book.’ Bookworm 86

‘This may just have saved my life…’ The hurried scribble in the dusty visitors’ book catches Gwen’s eye. Just like that, she is drawn into a mystery at the heart of the pretty village of Hopley…

When a family tragedy strikes, Gwen Stanley finds herself suddenly heartbroken and alone. With nowhere to turn, she retreats to her Aunt Mary’s house in Hopley, a crumbling little village deep in the heart of the English countryside. Wandering the winding lanes and daydreaming about what could have been, Gwen feels lost for the first time in her life.

Until one day she pushes through the creaking doors of a tiny stone church at the edge of the village, empty and forgotten by nearly everyone. There she stumbles on a book full of local secrets and is drawn into unravelling an old mystery at the heart of the close-knit community.

When Gwen encounters handsome local artist Jarvis, she instantly feels a connection. She shares the book of secrets with him and together they go in search of a woman who could be key to solving the mystery – and to helping them save the little village church.

But just as Gwen begins to fall for Jarvis, she discovers something unexpected about his past. Can she really trust him? And will the mystery surrounding the book of secrets draw them together – or break Gwen’s fragile heart?

An utterly unputdownable story – such a treat from the first page to the last – from Richard and Judy bestselling author Tracy Rees. Perfect for fans of Katie Fforde, Lucy Diamond and Sheryl Woods, and anybody longing for the ultimate feel-good, cozy read!

What readers are saying about Hidden Secrets at the Little Village Church:

‘WOW! What a fantastic read. It was sheer bliss to read every page… such an uplifting read, one of the best books so far this year. I could not put it down.’ Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘Wow. I absolutely loved this book. Read it in one sitting, could not put it down… delight and warm your heart… Tracy Rees’s finest book yet.’ Bobs and Books, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘I LOVED this book! It is such a feel-good read with lots of heart… I finished the book this morning with a little tear in my eye… this book was pure joy!’ Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘Utterly charming... The two main characters were completely believable and I was rooting for them both to find the happiness they needed and deserved… such a fabulous read. I’m not ashamed to say that I had a little tear in my eye when I finished!’ Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘Simply magical and marvellous and let me escape as I devoured it in one day. A warm and heartfelt book… a pure tonic of a read… A little book of pure joy.’ The Book Jotter, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘Such a heart-warming story. This is a captivating, feel-good read full of community spirit, friendship and hope. I was engrossed from the first page and couldn’t put it down.’ Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘Unputdownable – read in one sitting.’ Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘Amazing… Can't praise this book enough and highly recommend.’ Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐