Author: Dana Perry

Category: Mystery and Crime Fiction

Regular price: $2.99

Deal price: $0.99

Deal starts: October 07, 2021

Deal ends: October 07, 2021

Description:

The teenage girl in the picture grins at the camera. It’s her birthday and she looks self-consciously beautiful in her floral party dress. But nobody has seen this girl’s sweet smile for days. She has vanished without a trace… When sixteen-year-old Samantha Clayton goes missing from the clifftops of sleepy little Martha’s Vineyard, the locals are shaken to their core. They thought their island was safe… Detective Abby Pearce, new to the island herself, interviews the girl’s grieving mother and silent stepfather. Why can’t they answer simple questions about Samantha? Did her family know her at all? Then a girl’s bright pink shoe is discovered buried on a local beach, and Abby wonders if Samantha is not the first innocent teenager to be taken, but the latest? A different local girl is found dead days later, and there’s no denying that someone within this isolated community is committing unspeakable crimes. As the killer plans their next move, Abby races to uncover this small town’s biggest secret and find Samantha. But can she unmask this twisted individual before another innocent life is taken? An absolutely unputdownable and nail-biting crime thriller that will have you racing through the pages. Perfect for fans of Lisa Regan, Kendra Elliot and Gregg Olsen. What readers are saying about Her Ocean Grave: “Wow!!!!! What did I just read!!! Mind blown!!!! Absolutely shattered after being up all night reading but boy was it worth it! Absolutely unputdownable!! Clear your schedules before picking this book up as you will not be able to put it down!!!” Bookworm86, ????? “This was an edge-of-your-seat page-turner!” @annette_reads_daily, ????? “I really loved it and had to finish it in one day!” Goodreads reviewer, ????? “Wow, what a fabulously gripping novel.” @Karen_loves_reading, ????? “Fast paced and full of twists, it leaves you wanting more.” Goodreads reviewer, ????? “This book I couldn’t put down! I loved Abby’s character. She is fierce and unstoppable!” Goodreads reviewer, ????? “A fantastic book… Dana Perry has created one heck of female lead in Abby Pearce!” NetGalley reviewer, ????? “Absorbing… A compelling and deeply enjoyable read.” Brianne’s Book Review, ????? “A thrilling new series.” Killer Nashville, ????? “A fast-paced and engrossing read.” Goodreads reviewer “Compelling, shocking, twisty and difficult to put down.” Avid Readers Retreat “Hooked… flew through it.” Joyful Antidotes “Compulsive read. ” NetGalley reviewer “The book isn’t easy to put down. It’s fast-paced and gripping!” The Magic of Wor(l)ds