Gracie’s Secret by Jill Childs

Author: Jill Childs

Category: Popular Fiction

Regular price: $3.99

Deal price: $0.99

Deal starts: August 10, 2021

Deal ends: August 10, 2021

Description:

My dearest daughter, I will never forget the day I nearly lost you. The day you learned the secrets that would tear our lives apart…

Time stops for Jen when her beloved daughter, Gracie, is involved in a terrible car crash. Pronounced dead at the scene, it’s a miracle when paramedics manage to then resuscitate the little girl.

The relief Jen feels at Gracie’s recovery is matched only by her fury at the driver of the car – her ex-husband’s new girlfriend Ella. Jen has never trusted Ella, and now her worst fears have been confirmed.

But then Gracie begins to tell strange stories about what she heard in the car that day, and what she saw in those moments near death. It’s clear that there’s something shocking hidden in Ella’s past… but exposing it could tear all their lives apart.

An emotional page-turner that will take your breath away. Perfect for fans of Jodi Picoult, Lisa Wingate and Kerry Fisher.

Readers love Gracie’s Secret…
‘Oh. My. Gosh. Just trying to catch my breath… started reading this late yesterday and actually cancelled plans this morning to finish it. Excellent!’ Goodreads reviewer

‘Wow! A big huge emotional and overwhelming WOW!... A heart-breaking and thought-provoking tale of a mother’s overwhelming and all-encompassing love for her daughter. I honestly thought I knew where this story was going but a couple of twists had me fooled and then there’s a huge, clever reveal that absolutely floored me. It’s a rare and beautiful thing to be moved to tears by a story that also makes you reflect long after the book is finished… Loved it.’ 5 stars, Off on a Tangent

‘I was completely hooked… This book was utterly impossible to put down! Wow! I read it from cover to cover in one sitting… truly an intense psychological thriller… from the very start to the shocking conclusion!’ 5 stars, Goodreads reviewer

‘Brilliant, thrilling and fiendishly addictive. The author masterfully takes us on a journey, packed with twists. A book I cannot put down and one I will be thinking about for a very long time.’ 5 stars, Renita D’Silva

‘A wonderful and different story that made me smile and cry. Well done to the author for keeping me hooked right from the beginning.’ Goodreads reviewer

‘Gracie's Secret is a definite page-turner of a read. It's very much about a mother’s love and how far as a mother you would go for your child… Packed full of suspense, Gracie's Secret is a gripping and emotive read.’ Goodreads reviewer

‘Gracie's Secret is a heartfelt book that takes a strong look at a mother's love for her child.’ 5 stars, Goodreads reviewer