Glass Dolls by D.E. White

Author: D.E. White

Category: Mystery and Crime Fiction

Regular price: $2.99

Deal price: $0.99

Deal starts: September 29, 2021

Deal ends: September 29, 2021

Description:

ONE OF THE MOST ELECTRIFYING THRILLERS YOU’LL READ THIS YEAR WITH A TWIST YOU WON'T SEE COMING.

D. E. White's hotly anticipated Glass Dolls is the utterly gripping new book starring Detective Dove Milson.

Detective Dove Milson is called out to a chilling murder scene by the coast. A teenage girl is found murdered, encased in glass.

The murder is a replica of the work of a serial killer known as the Glass Doll murderer, who entombed his victims in glass to watch them die. He would be the prime suspect but . . .

HE'S ALREADY DEAD.

The kicker?

Dove's own niece was one of the original Glass Doll victims.

When her other niece goes missing, it looks like the copycat killer plans to repeat history in more ways than one.

WILL SHE BE THE NEXT GLASS DOLL?

Time is running out. Dove must race to catch a killer before it’s too late. Then a new lead tears a hole in the case.

Discover a brand new thriller with a jaw-dropping twist you won’t see coming.

Perfect for fans of Cara Hunter, K.L. Slater, Robert Bryndza, Helen Fields and Angela Marsons.

WHAT READERS ARE SAYING ABOUT GLASS DOLLS:

“This mystery thriller novel is wrapped in loads of sinister suspense and will have you clambering to the edge of your seat . . . full of twists and turns you would never expect!” The Daily Mirror

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ “What a rollercoaster of a book!” Jacqueline

“I couldn't stop reading, I had to know what happened next!” Amy

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ “A very strong plot with twists and turns to keep you guessing along the way.” Michelle

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ “Incredibly well-written with so many twists I finished it in less than a day.” Alyce

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ “Without doubt this is the best thriller I have read this year so far.” Barbara

ABOUT D. E. WHITE
D. E. White’s first cosy crime series, the Ruby Baker Mysteries, was published by Joffe Books in 2017/18, under Daisy White. This was followed by two psychological thrillers in 2019 and Glass Dolls (Joffe Books) in 2020. The first in the Detective Dove Milson series, Glass Dolls, became an instant Amazon bestseller and will be available in audiobook in 2021.

FROM THE AUTHOR
“The DC Dove Milson series was inspired by a meeting with a police source handler.”

“I started out writing by scribbling ideas on napkins when flying as cabin crew.”

“As a working mum, I’ve trained myself to write anywhere: by the local swimming pool, in the car, on the train, at skating lessons . . .”

ALSO BY D. E. WHITE
DETECTIVE DOVE MILSON SERIES
Book 1: GLASS DOLLS
Book 2: THE ICE DAUGHTERS
Book 3: THE ABBERLEY BEACH MURDERS