Author: Ed James

Category: Mystery and Crime Fiction

Regular price: $1.09

Deal price: Free

Deal starts: September 03, 2021

Deal ends: September 03, 2021

Description:

Think you're safe online? Think again.With her messy divorce is over, Caroline Adamson’s future is finally looking up. Her son seems happy and she’s dating again.When her mutilated body is found, Edinburgh faces the reality of a serial killer hunting young women.DC Scott Cullen of Lothian and Borders CID has only been in the job three months. Young, eager to please and desperate to do good.When his superior officer puts Caroline’s ex-husband in the frame, Cullen isn't so sure. Could he really behind the murders? Cullen is determined that the right person faces justice.Could the answer lie with Schoolbook, the latest social network taking Edinburgh by storm? A second body seems to connect, but Cullen can't quite tie them together.Then, as things take a personal turn, Cullen must look closer to home for the answer — before it’s too late.A gritty, gripping and wholly satisfying modern crime novel, Ghost in the Machine asks if we’re ever safe online, and how do we know who to trust?For fans of Ian Rankin, Stuart McBride and JD Kirk, Ghost in the Machine is the novel that introduced readers to ambitious maverick Detective Scott Cullen, whose series has set the bestseller charts alight.Reviews for Ghost in the Machine‘Classic Scottish noir: bad food, bad moods, too much booze and tight plots’ @ey0k1, Twitter‘Rebus has a young pretender to his throne … [An] excellent read’ Andy Caskey, Amazon five-star review‘Scott Cullen is superb … Excellent plot, brilliant location, realistic characters and great dialogues. You’d be mad not to try it. If you’re into the crime genre, Ed James is a must-have for your collection’ Brian Smith, Amazon five-star review‘Fresh and exciting … Scott Cullen brings a wonderful energy to the world of the police procedural … I’ll definitely be reading more in the series’ nigelpbird.blogspot.co.uk‘Up there with the best … managed to keep me guessing right to the end … Here’s hoping DC Scott Cullen has a long career in law enforcement’ Phil Moore, Amazon five-star review‘Scary and topical. I loved it’ Rroberta Stableford, Amazon five-star review‘Rankin for the X-box generation’ Noj, Amazon five-star review