General Nonfiction Books – All Free and 99 Cents Only!

The Fun Stuff

The Fun Stuff

Following The Broken Estate, The Irresponsible Self, and How Fiction Works—books that established James Wood as the leading critic of his generation—The Fun Stuff confirms Wood's preeminence, not only as a discerning judge but also as an appreciator of the...

read more
$2.00 a Day

$2.00 a Day

A New York Times Notable Book of the Year The story of a kind of poverty in America so deep that we, as a country, don't even think exists—from a leading national poverty expert who “defies convention.” (The New York Times) Jessica Compton’s family of four would have...

read more
Fatal Charm

Fatal Charm

From the bestselling author of The Search for the Green River Killer: A chilling true account of the dream husband who was every woman’s nightmare. Randy Roth was handsome, hardworking, kind, and in top physical shape. But for all his charm and good looks, he was...

read more
Shadow Throne

Shadow Throne

I am the Ebon Queen's daughter of shadow, but I am not hers.She has threatened my men and if she harms them, I will unleash dark magic.Would my shadows defeat the queen—or strengthen my bond to her instead?The dragon flights have returned but they throw our plans into...

read more
Grim Tidings

Grim Tidings

Grim(ace) while you work ... Aisling Grimlock is having a bad week. Well, actually, she’s having a bad life -- not that she's complaining. Okay, she's totally complaining. After being laid off from her secretarial position, she has no choice but to join the family...

read more
Trials of the Century

Trials of the Century

In every decade of the twentieth century, there was one sensational murder trial that riveted public attention and at the time was called "the trial of the century." This book tells the story of each murder case and the dramatic trial-and media coverage-that followed....

read more
Pioneering Prosperity

Pioneering Prosperity

Are you an entrepreneur or investor seeking a fresh landscape for opportunity, far from the constraints of traditional economic models? Look no further. “Pioneering Prosperity: The Morazán Model for Free Cities” is a gateway to understanding how autonomy and...

read more
Vampire for Hire (Books 1-3)

Vampire for Hire (Books 1-3)

Boxed set of the first three #1 bestselling “Vampire for Hire” mystery novels, starring Samantha Moon?mother, wife, private investigator, vampire!MOON DANCE (Vampire for Hire #1)For fans of Sookie Stackhouse, Harry Dresden and Anita Blake, Moon Dance heralds the...

read more
Pioneering Prosperity

Pioneering Prosperity

Are you an entrepreneur or investor seeking a fresh landscape for opportunity, far from the constraints of traditional economic models? Look no further. “Pioneering Prosperity: The Morazán Model for Free Cities” is a gateway to understanding how autonomy and...

read more
The Last Shifter (Complete Series)

The Last Shifter (Complete Series)

***Complete reverse harem series ready to be devoured*** Four renegade wolf shifters. An innocent young woman trapped in a web of lies. When their fates collide, sparks will fly… Diagnosed with a rare terminal illness, I’ve spent over half my life in the Strand...

read more
House of Striking Oaths

House of Striking Oaths

"Packed full of action, magic, suspense, steam, and swoony romance, this is a fast-paced, edge-of-your-seat rollercoaster ride. I devoured it in record time, and I cannot recommend this series more highly.” - SIOBHAN DAVIS, USA Today & WSJ bestselling author I WILL...

read more
The Nature Lover’s Quotation Book

The Nature Lover’s Quotation Book

Inspirational quotes and spiritual nourishment for nature lovers, hikers, and campers—now collected in one portable package! Features selections from Henry David Thoreau, Walt Whitman, John Muir, and others. From simple walks and hikes in the woods, to longer treks...

read more
Two Shots Down

Two Shots Down

Two Shots Down is blazing his way up the ranks as one of the top bull shifters in the Pro Bull Shifter Riding Circuit. He has a chip on his shoulder a mile wide, and everything to prove. With a dark reputation as a cowboy killer, he has wrecked every interview he’s...

read more
Queen Takes Camelot

Queen Takes Camelot

The Once and Future King has always been my curse. You think King Arthur is a hero. You blame me for the fall of Camelot. Because I refused to choose. Yes, I loved Lancelot. Once upon a time, I loved Arthur, too. I loved all of his friends, even Merlin, the...

read more
Shadows of Evil

Shadows of Evil

The classic true crime account of the 1990s case of a California long-haul truck driver turned serial killer who begged to be stopped.Claiming he’d been sent by God to confess, truck driver Wayne Adam Ford walked into the Humbolt County Sheriff’s Office and admitted...

read more
Too Pretty to Live

Too Pretty to Live

Murder begins with the click of a button in this true crime story of Facebook, catfishing and deadly jealousy—as seen on Investigation Discovery. Chris was a CIA agent worried for the safety of Jenelle Potter. Contacting her parents and boyfriend, Chris warned them...

read more
Ageless Skin

Ageless Skin

Aging is inevitable—but looking old is not! If you struggle with acne, rosacea, spots, or other skin problems that erode your confidence and self-esteem, this book is for you. Beauty expert Kathleen Birch has collected the wisdom she has gained in over fifty years in...

read more
Ageless Skin

Ageless Skin

Aging is inevitable—but looking old is not! If you struggle with acne, rosacea, spots, or other skin problems that erode your confidence and self-esteem, this book is for you. Beauty expert Kathleen Birch has collected the wisdom she has gained in over fifty years in...

read more
Daughter of the White River

Daughter of the White River

The tragic, true story of Helen Spence, the teenager who murdered her father’s killers in the insulated lower White River area of Arkansas in 1931.   The once-thriving houseboat communities along Arkansas’s White River are long gone, and few remember the sensational...

read more
IndoctriNation

IndoctriNation

There has been a storm brewing for some time within the counseling profession. The stage has been set, and the players are in place. But no one could have predicted how this storm would play out in the everyday lives of counselors, educators, students, and clients. Or...

read more
IndoctriNation

IndoctriNation

There has been a storm brewing for some time within the counseling profession. The stage has been set, and the players are in place. But no one could have predicted how this storm would play out in the everyday lives of counselors, educators, students, and clients. Or...

read more
Darwin’s Big Lie

Darwin’s Big Lie

Darwin’s Big Lie is an exposé of Darwin’s big lie and his ancillary lies, half-truths, tautologies, stretches, religious motivations, racism, ignorance, and wild contradictions in his seminal work On the Origin of Species. Biologists cite Charles Darwin as a lofty and...

read more
Darwin’s Big Lie

Darwin’s Big Lie

Darwin’s Big Lie is an exposé of Darwin’s big lie and his ancillary lies, half-truths, tautologies, stretches, religious motivations, racism, ignorance, and wild contradictions in his seminal work On the Origin of Species. Biologists cite Charles Darwin as a lofty and...

read more
A Question a Day Keeps the Boredom Away

A Question a Day Keeps the Boredom Away

Award-winning author: 2020 Readers' Favorite Silver Medal!***This book provides you with fun and challenging questions, whether you want to quiz yourself or your family. Learn something new every day and surprise your circle of friends and colleagues!Knowing stuff...

read more
Noir by Necessity

Noir by Necessity

“The murder of Joseph Gatto captivated Los Angeles. Many veteran journalists still wonder how and why it happened. The details of this horrible crime and those affected by it continue to fascinate.” –Robert Kovacik, Anchor and Reporter, NBC Los AngelesMike Gatto was...

read more
Blood Pawn

Blood Pawn

I used to believe vampires didn’t exist. Neither did demons or werewolves or magical houses that create anything you want. Then a deranged vamp tried to tear my throat out.Now, I’m surrounded by four hot vampire warriors, their hearts and minds scarred by the horrors...

read more
True Crime Case Histories

True Crime Case Histories

12 Disturbing True Crime Stories of Murder and MayhemVolume 13 of the True Crime Case Histories Series*** This series can be read in any order ***Not everyone has the stomach for the dark details of True Crime. But some of us feel an irresistible pull to these stories...

read more
Hotter Than Hell

Hotter Than Hell

A collection of paranormal urban fantasy stories of erotic desire and couplings both human and supernatural, from some of the genre’s bestselling authors. Beyond the boundaries of the everyday is an unseen realm where anything you imagine is possible. Your demon lover...

read more
Insidious

Insidious

Now a Completed Series. Millions of pages read. Thousands of books sold. Discover the thrilling and sexy Slow-burn Paranormal Villain Romance that is captivating readers around the world.What's worse than being hunted by a devil?Discovering you've been mated to one....

read more
Grilling Dahmer

Grilling Dahmer

The Milwaukee detective who interrogated the notorious serial killer shares a vivid chronicle of what was revealed during the weeks-long encounter. In the late hours of July 22, 1991, Detective Patrick “Pat” Kennedy of the Milwaukee Police Department was asked to...

read more
Red-Line

Red-Line

The threat unfolds… Sarah Randolph has discovered she’s a member of a secretive community whose survival depends on her unique abilities. Her adjustment to her new life has led her to find love, but also comes with a cost. Because there’s another Red-line. One whose...

read more
Lucifer’s Bride

Lucifer’s Bride

I’ve made a deal with the devil . . . Things that weren’t on my wedding planning to-do list: Have a bachelorette party in Vegas. I’m a master’s student in classic literature, not a party girl.Let my girlfriends convince me to go out anyway.Get drunk. Too drunk.Wake up...

read more
Highlander’s Curse

Highlander’s Curse

When COLIN MACALISTER is cursed by the Faerie Queen and ends up in the bed of a twenty-first-century woman—who also happens to be the most beautiful creature he’s ever laid eyes on—he’s torn between anger and lust. Colin is determined to see Scotland free of English...

read more
Livewire Witch

Livewire Witch

Three mage princes of the city’s underworld, a vampire, and me—the witch with outlawed magic. Fabian’s curse is gone, but so are all of his memories of me. We’re on the run from the head of the city’s underworld, the person that cursed Fabian’s blood is still out...

read more
Werewolves Only

Werewolves Only

A psychic detective.An alpha wolf.A forbidden love that could tear the pack apart.Detective Macey Carpenter has been on the trail of a vicious attacker for weeks. The evidence keeps disappearing, and it seems she'll never solve the case. Finding love is the least of...

read more

Want to know when your favorite bestsellers are on a cut-price deal?