Engaging Sir Isaac by Sally Britton

Author: Sally Britton

Category: Romance Books

Regular price: $4.99

Deal price: Free

Deal starts: January 23, 2023

Deal ends: January 23, 2023


She promised she would bring the baronet to his knees, never dreaming she would lose her heart in the process.
Millicent Wedgwood will never obtain her rightful place in Society, which means she will never have an advantageous reputation, marriage, or future. All because Millie's sister eloped years before. But there is a chance to rise above that disgrace. If she can win the trust of the baronet who insulted Lady Olivia, and then betray him, she will earn back her position in Society with Lady Olivia’s sponsorship.
Sir Isaac Fox returned from war with one less arm and a weight upon his soul. Where once he easily charmed Society, he now prefers to remain quietly alone at home. With a small estate to manage, Isaac is determined to be more responsible for those in his care and less foolhardy, which leaves no time for romance. Certainly no time for the infuriatingly enchanting Miss Wedgwood.
When Millie realizes her game has put her own heart in jeopardy, she risks losing everything she has so desperately sought to replace in her life. And though Isaac refuses Millie's advances, he cannot deny her charm. But falling for Miss Wedgwood would mean reentering society and losing the peace he has found since the war. Can they find a way to heal their hearts together? Or will Millie's deception ruin them both?
This is the fourth book in the Inglewood series and can be read as a stand alone, Sweet Regency Romance. 
Other books by Sally Britton include:
Rescuing Lord Inglewood, Inglewood Book One
Discovering Grace, Inglewood Book Two
Saving Miss Everly, Inglewood Book Three
The Branches of Love Series, A Complete Regency Series:
The Social Tutor
The Gentleman Physician
His Bluestocking Bride
The Earl and His Lady
Miss Devon's Choice
Courting the Vicar's Daughter
Stand Alone Titles:
The Captain and Miss Winter
His Unexpected Heiress