Author: Shannon Pemrick

Category: Fantasy and Paranormal

Regular price: $3.99

Deal price: Free

Deal starts: September 04, 2021

Deal ends: September 06, 2021


Most people could never kill without regret.I don't have that luxury. I'm an artificial creation who exists solely to follow the orders of a tyrannical maniac. Death is the only constant I know.I want more, so I'm running.What lies beyond the realm of my former master, presents a whole new set of problems, including a mistake that lands me at death's door. I accept that. Welcome it, really. For a relic of war, death is my inevitable release.But fate is a fickle creature.When a dragon saves me—a creature said to be long extinct—then offers me a chance at revenge, I don't know what to believe. Trust gets people killed, but something is different about this creature.Will he give me the freedom I desire, or is my fate sealed when I agree to his terms?---EXPERIMENTAL HEART (Complete Series)Destiny (#1)Pieces (#2)Secrets (#3)Exposed (#4)Surrendered (#5)Reborn (#6)---Note: Like all of Shannon Pemrick's work, the Experimental Heart series contains strong language, violence, substance use, love scenes, and difficult situations.