Death at the Tavern by Lee Strauss

Author: Lee Strauss

Category: Mystery and Crime Fiction

Regular price: $3.99

Deal price: Free

Deal starts: October 20, 2021

Deal ends: October 20, 2021

Description:

Death by Rum Running. . . When a man is found dead in the spring of 1931 at the Bell in Hand Tavern on Union Street in the city of Boston, pathologist Dr. Haley Higgins and investigative reporter Samantha Hawke are both working the case. They want the same thing ~ to catch a killer. Though they don't exactly trust each other, they'll have to work together if they want to solve this perplexing mystery, diving into the world of bootlegging and extortion. Will this unlikely duo patch up their differences before becoming the next victims?

Don't miss this gripping, addictive new series for lovers of Rizzoli and Isles. A spin off from the acclaimed Ginger Gold Mystery series, this clever, feisty, depression-era whodunit readers call "serious and suspenseful" and "entertaining mystery series" will keep you turning pages until the surprising yet satisfying end.The Higgins & Hawke Mystery seriesDeath at the Tavern (Book 1)
Death on the Tower (Book 2)
Death on Hanover (Book 3)
Death by Dancing (Book 4)MORE TO COME!★★★★★Clean read: no graphic violence, sex, or strong language.For fans of Rhys Bowen, Jaqueline Winspear, Beth Byers, Faith Martin, Betty Rowland, and Rizzoli and Isles.
Hop aboard the 1920s!

THE GINGER GOLD MYSTERY SERIES

Murder on the SS Rosa (Book 1)

Murder at Hartigan House (Book 2)

Murder at Bray Manor (Book 3)

Murder at Feathers & Flair (Book 4)

Murder at the Mortuary (Book 5)

Murder at Kensington Gardens (Book 6)

Murder at st. George’s Church (Book 7)

The Wedding of Ginger & Basil (Book 7.5)

Murder Aboard the Flying Scotsman (Book 8)

Murder at the Boat Club (Book 9)

Murder on Eaton Square (Book 10)

Murder by Plum Pudding (Book 11)

Murder on Fleet Street (Book 12)

Murder at Brighton Beach (Book 13)

Murder at Hyde Park (Book 14)

Murder at Royal Albert Hall (Book 15)

Murder in Belgravia (Book 16)

Murder at Mallowan Court (Book 17)

~more on the way!

A brand new 1950s series!

THE ROSA REED MYSTERY SERIES

Murder at High Tide (Book 1)

Murder on the Boardwalk (Book 2)

Murder at the Bomb Shelter (Book 3)

Murder on Location (Book 4)

Murder and Rock 'n Roll (Book 5)Murder at the Races (Book 6)Murder at the Dude Ranch (Book 7)Murder in London (Book 8)

Murder at the Fiesta (Book 9)