Author: Misty Evans

Category: Romance Books

Regular price: $3.99

Deal price: Free

Deal starts: January 10, 2021

Deal ends: January 10, 2021


***A Military Romance, Action Adventure, and Romantic Suspense bestseller! ***Featured on the Happy Ever After Blog. ***The first book in the romantic suspense series by USA TODAY bestselling author Misty Evans. Her sting operation put a ruthless criminal in prison... One year ago, rookie FBI agent Celina Davenport pulled off the ultimate undercover operation…she seduced Emilio Londano – the dangerous leader of the San Diego Mafia – and destroyed his illegal empire. Now he’s escaped and looking for revenge... When Londano escapes a maximum security prison and begins picking off Celina’s friends and coworkers, everyone she knows becomes a target. Including DEA agent Cooper Harris, the man who once broke her heart and is now assigned to be her bodyguard. How far will they go to stop him? Cooper must risk his career – and his heart – to keep Celina alive. But will their past, with its forbidden passions and impulsive choices, put them directly in the killer’s crosshairs? Books in the SCVC Taskforce series: Deadly Pursuit – Cooper and Celina Deadly Deception – Thomas and Ronni Deadly Force – Cal and Bianca (aka Beatrice in SEALs of Shadow Force) Deadly Intent – Nelson and Sophia Deadly Affair – Cooper and Celina novella Deadly Attraction – Mitch and Emma Deadly Secrets – Roman and Brooke Deadly Holiday – Cooper and Celina novella Deadly Target – Victor and Olivia Deadly Rescue – Cooper and Celina novella Series Info: Under the supervision of Cooper “The Beast” Harris, the agents of the San Diego Southern Violent Crimes Taskforce risk their lives every day against drug kingpins, gunrunners, and terrorists. Some of them fall in love along the way. ___ If you enjoy the SCVC Taskforce series, check out the bestselling Super Agent and SEALs of Shadow Force Romantic Suspense Series by Misty Evans! Books in the SEALs of Shadow Force Series: Fatal Truth – Trace and Savanna Fatal Honor – Miles and Charlotte Fatal Courage – Jax and Ruby Fatal Love – Cal and Beatrice; Connor and Sabrina Fatal Vision – Colton and Shelby; Connor and Sabrina Fatal Thrill – Jon and Jaya Risk – Noah and Jena Books in the Super Agent Series: Operation Sheba – Con and Julia Operation Paris – Lawson and Zara Operation Proof of Life – Michael and Brigit