Daughters of the Moon by Susan Sallis

Author: Susan Sallis

Category: Popular Fiction

Regular price: $1.99

Deal price: $0.99

Deal starts: August 19, 2021

Deal ends: August 19, 2021

Description:

Lose yourself in this moving story of a sanguine bond between sisters. Perfect for fans of Maeve Binchy, Rosamunde Pilcher and Fiona Valpy; you won't be able to put it down.

'Full of gifted, complex characters it gripped my attention to the very end.' - ***** Reader Review
'Sallis is always a really good read.' - ***** Reader Review
'I was sorry it ever finished.' - ***** Reader Review

*******************************************************************************

A SPECIAL BOND BETWEEN SISTER, BUT CAN IT SURVIVE?

The twins were born in war-torn Plymouth in 1944, two little girls whose parents didn't altogether want them. Their childhood as evacuee babies, then at boarding school, then living with their Aunt Maggie, made them grow up uniquely self-sufficient.

They didn't need anyone else. They had each other.

Miranda was the vibrant, flamboyant one, determined never to conform or be dull and conventional. Meg was quieter, more self-effacing. But Meg always knew when anything bad was happening to Miranda.

As they grew up, the bond between them held - until Meg moved to Cornwall to buy a house, to paint, to fall in love. And for the first time a rift broached their special relationship. Their lives shifted - Miranda trapped into domesticity, and Meg - feeling herself betrayed - sought a new path to unexpected success.

But the link was still there, in spite of all that was to happen, in spite of violence and tragedy, and finally it led to happiness that came when they had ceased to expect it...