Author: Chris Philbrook

Category: Sci-Fi and Future Worlds

Regular price: $0.99

Deal price: Free

Deal starts: September 07, 2021

Deal ends: September 07, 2021


"Adrian's Undead Diary series is a must have for your zompoc collection." Ben S Reeder, Author of The Zompoc Survivor Series"A kick-ass protagonist. Bad-ass zombies. A cool-ass thrill ride. Adrian's Undead Diary is easily one of the best zombie tales out there. Chris Philbrook is on my keeper shelf." Rachel Aukes, best selling author of 100 Days in Deadland."A realistic account of the zombie apocalypse that sucks you right in. A great series!" T.W. Piperbrook, author of the Contamination series.Beheading a zombie isn't easy in a world where you're more afraid of the living than the dead.Adrian Ring's simple life is thrown into chaos when the world is ripped apart by a plague of undead and legions of desperate survivors. Retreating to Auburn Lake Preparatory Academy, Adrian attempts to rescue friends and family on the way while dancing around his impending insanity over who and what he left behind, and evading maniac survivors. He saves his cat Otis, but shoots his mom. Pretty successful, all things considered.Dark Recollections is the first part of Adrian's own story of how he survived after "That Day." Told through his eyes as he talks to his laptop, affectionately named 'Mr. Journal," and through short stories that entwine with his tales that bring forth dark visions of a world being eaten alive by an unimaginable evil. Adrian's Undead Diary is an eight part epic about a solitary, guilt stricken man that didn't think he deserved to live, but realizes very soon that he survived, and suffered for a reason.It's a great read for anyone. The stories are well written, characters build carefully and every detail is covered. People, this is what a great book looks like! Stop reading this review and start reading the book! -Frank D of zombie-guide.comI don't even think one needs to be a fan of zombie fiction to end up a fan of AUD; because Chris's talent can't be pigeonholed into one limited, literary genre. His true talent lies in weaving an enduring, sweeping story that does exactly what it's supposed to do... pulls you in, engrosses you, evokes emotion, and leaves you satisfied (if not a little bit sad) when it's over. In the case of AUD, for me, the zombies are just a bonus! -Wendi HaegleThe AUD Saga:Book One: Dark RecollectionsBook Two: Alone No MoreBook Three: MidnightBook Four: The Failed CowardBook Five: WrathBook Six: In the Arms of FamilyBook Seven: The TrinityBook Eight: CassieDark Recollections is the first book in the AUD series. It covers Adrian's journal entries from September 21st 2010, to December 1st, 2010. Intermingled with his personal diary entries, book one also contains the short stories Phil's Story, McGreevy's Report, and Soccer Mom. It is now in its second edition, complete with a new author's foreword, an excerpt of Tesser: A Dragon Among Us, and with some grammatical fixes.