City of Thorns by C.N. Crawford

Author: C.N. Crawford

Category: Fantasy and Paranormal

Regular price: $2.99

Deal price: $0.99

Deal starts: October 21, 2021

Deal ends: October 21, 2021

Description:

For readers of Laura Thalassa, Sarah J Maas, and Jennifer L Armentrout.
I never thought I'd be singing happy birthday to myself in a dungeon. And yet when a sinfully sexy demon crashes happy hour, that's exactly what happens. He’s known as the Lord of Chaos, and he’s mistaken me for my succubus doppelgänger.

Happy birthday to me.

When he tastes my blood, he finally understands I’m mortal. And I realize we have something in common: we both crave revenge. So we make a deal: I can stay in the forbidden city to hunt for my mom's killer. In return, I’ll help him get the vengeance he craves. I just have to pose as a sexy succubus. One problem--he's my number one suspect.

And that’s increasingly hard to remember as he teaches me my role: seduction. With each heated touch I drift further into peril. And if I fall under his seductive spell, death awaits me.
"I flew through this book... Hot demon lord—check. Action—check. Romance—check. And there's spice! If you love my books, you definitely want to read this one." —Laura Thalassa

"Loved this! I need book two!!"
-Wall Street Journal Bestselling Author K.F. Breene
"CN Crawford ALWAYS delivers face-fanning romance, hilarious character quirks, and the twistiest of plots twists, but all you really need to know about City of Thorns is that despite your best intentions to go to sleep at a responsible hour… yeah, you’re gonna fail (and have no regrets at all)." - Kelly St. Clare, USA Today Bestselling Author