End of the Lane

Author: Sonia Parin

Category: Mystery and Crime Fiction

Regular price: $3.99

Deal price: Free

Deal starts: January 27, 2022

Deal ends: January 30, 2022

Description:

Fun-filled cozy mystery with the quirkiest characters around! Abby Maguire’s first day in a new town and new job could be her last. Instead of writing about the weekend bake sale, she has to give a statement to the police. It seems the small town of Eden is not the idyllic place she'd imagined it to be. There's a killer on the loose but the finger of suspicion is pointed at Abby.

The Murder by Month Romcom Mysteries

The Murder by Month Romcom Mysteries by Jess Lourey

Author: Jess Lourey

Category: Mystery and Crime Fiction

Regular price: $9.99

Deal price: $0.99

Deal starts: January 27, 2022

Deal ends: January 27, 2022

Description:

❤️ ✨ Let these romcom mysteries take you away...to a cozy world of romance, humor, and happy endings! ✨❤️

The day Mira's father chose alcohol over his family, the pain about crushed her. She fled the tiny town where everyone knew her business and built a new life in the big city, one short on friends but long on emotional safety. When she caught her bass-playing boyfriend tuning another woman’s instrument, though, the life she'd carefully crafted came crashing down.

She became that abandoned girl all over again, fleeing to a small town very much like the one she'd escaped.

There, she’s shocked to land a wonderful librarian job, great friends, and Johnny, the kind, uber-sexy gardener who seems fated to be her one true love. It’s too bad about the clock ticking on her stay.

That, and the alarming number of murders. ✨❤️

WARNING: Belly laughs, suspense, clumsy romance, and a good-hearted crew dying to become your new best friends lie within these pages. Do not open until you're ready to escape into a laugh-out-loud, page-turning adventure!

This convenient bundle includes these four, bingeworthy, full-length novels, which are the first four books in the series:

May Day
June Bug
Knee High by the Fourth of July
August Moon

⭐ "Get started on this Lefty-nominated series if you've previously missed it!" ―Library Journal (starred review)

⭐ Jess Lourey named to Book Riot's "10 Funny Mystery Authors Like Janet Evanovich" list! Read more

Eyes of the Predator

Eyes of the Predator by Glenn Trust

Author: Glenn Trust

Category: Mystery and Crime Fiction

Regular price: $4.99

Deal price: Free

Deal starts: January 27, 2022

Deal ends: January 27, 2022

Description:

*Mature content. May not be suitable for some readers.*There was terror in her eyes ... He smiled.He could be anyone. He looks like everyone. He looks like ... us.Within hours a backwater south Georgia county will be rocked by two seemingly unrelated murders that signal the arrival of a serial killer in the rural Southland. Hunting the killer and preventing the next brutal murder falls to a plainspoken country deputy and two agents of the Georgia Bureau of Investigation (GBI).It's A Race Against TimeGBI agents Bob Shaklee and Sharon Price know that Deputy George Mackey is a natural hunter and if anyone can find the sadistic killer, Mackey can. But Mackey, haunted by his own demons can only wonder if he will be late again. It is his greatest fear.Written By Bestselling Author, Glenn Trust!Fans of Law and Order, CSI, and House of Cards will love this gripping mystery crime thriller!Scroll Up And Grab Your Copy of Eyes of the Predator Today! Read more

Bring Her Home

Bring Her Home by S.A. Dunphy

Author: S.A. Dunphy

Category: Mystery and Crime Fiction

Regular price: $2.99

Deal price: $0.99

Deal starts: January 26, 2022

Deal ends: January 26, 2022

Description:

Blonde hair so bright it almost glows. Eyes wide – green, like her father’s. She thought she had her whole life ahead of her. Will she ever see her family again?

When bright, beautiful Penny O’Dwyer disappears from Cahirsiveen, a small town in the west of Ireland, the local police scour the narrow streets and muddy hills, but find no leads.

Jessie Boyle swore she’d never return to Ireland. But grieving the death of her partner, and the premature end of her London Met career, she can’t say no to the case that holds her homeland in its grip. And it’s not long before Jessie uncovers something everyone else has missed: Penny isn’t the first girl to go missing.

Going back decades, women have been taken from Cahirsiveen, their bodies found on ancient burial mounds. A reference to a little-known Celtic myth buried in her messages convinces Jessie that Penny is the latest victim of the same killer. Folklore can do funny things to a small community in the misty mountains, and Jessie suspects she’s dealing with the most twisted mind of her career.

The eyes of Ireland are on Jessie and her new team, and as the boss turns up the heat, they learn to live and breathe the case. But Jessie is haunted by her own demons, and the cracks are beginning to show.

Time is running out. And just when Jessie thinks she’s found a vital clue linking the victims to a remote farm, she realises she could be next. Can she piece together the face of evil and save Penny’s life, or will he get to Jessie first?

An absolutely unputdownable mystery thriller with a detective who will stop at nothing to find justice. Perfect for fans of LJ Ross, Lisa Gardner and Robert Dugoni.

See what readers are saying about Bring Her Home:

‘From the opening page, this book caught my attention and the rapid pace did not let up until the final page – leaving me wanting more (there is a book two, right?)… I certainly found it compelling. An absolute 5 star read for sure.’ Maria’s Book Musings, 5 stars

‘Wow! That ending was tense… Bring Her Home has it all; a hideous crime and a ticking clock. I also loved the main characters… you need to read this fantastic crime thriller!’ Griffbuck, 5 stars

‘Wow. This is just my kind of book!… A brace yourself and buckle up read!’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

‘Wow, wow, where did this one come from?… Actually made me sit up straighter in my seat!… Absolutely mesmerising.’ NetGalley reviewer

‘Brilliant… This is a gripping crime thriller that definitely kept me guessing.’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

‘I was drawn into this book from chapter one and read it in one sitting. All I can say is this author has gained a forever reader with me! Look forward to reading more in this series.’ NetGalley reviewer

‘This book had me hooked from the get go. I loved how the team all worked together… Looking forward to the next in this series.’ Goodreads reviewer

‘Had me sitting on edge the entire time.’ Spooky’s Maze of Book Read more

Dark Night of the Soul

Author: Kristi Belcamino

Category: Mystery and Crime Fiction

Regular price: $4.99

Deal price: Free

Deal starts: January 26, 2022

Deal ends: January 26, 2022

Description:

Vigilante heiress Gia Santella has finally put her dark past behind her.
Unfortunately, the past isn't done with her yet.

Under the sultry Mediterranean skies, Gia thinks that she’s finally escaped the dark cloud that has hovered over her most of her life.

But she is wrong.

When tragedy strikes and she is left reeling, she is thirsty for vengeance. But in her efforts to see revenge and justice, she stumbles across a complex Sicilian underworld and finds herself face-to-face with a tangled web of deep dark secrets that threaten to destroy everything she ever believed was true.

Deadly Home

Author: Trisha Grace

Category: Mystery and Crime Fiction

Regular price: $2.99

Deal price: Free

Deal starts: January 26, 2022

Deal ends: January 26, 2022

Description:

Having your motion sensor alarm triggered at two in the morning is never a good thing—especially if you have a target on your back.

Emily Bennett is tired of traveling around the world and chasing story after story as an investigative journalist. She is tired of living—as her parents have always said—recklessly.

Now that she is a successful murder-mystery writer, she thinks it is time to try and lead a normal life.

Time to settle down and live life quietly.

And she is doing just that—in the picturesque beach town of Anchorville, Oregon.

But two weeks after moving into her beautiful new home, a man triggers her motion sensor alarm at two in the morning.

Minutes later, she is in the living room—a gun in hand—facing down the intruder.

An intruder who is supposed to be dead.

Emily wants answers. Unfortunately, Alexander Lewis doesn’t have any. He has lost his memory and is more confused about the situation than she is.

Emily doesn’t know what to do. She is supposed to be done with being reckless. She can’t possibly let Alexander stay, especially not when she suspects his aunt may be a murderer … right?