Anglesey Blue

Author: Dylan Jones

Category: Mystery & Crime Fiction

Regular price: $0.99

Deal price: Free

Deal starts: March 02, 2024

Deal ends: March 02, 2024

Description:

DISCOVER A GRIPPING CRIME THRILLER SET ON THE SECLUDED WELSH ISLAND OF ANGLESEY.

Longlisted for the Guardian’s prestigious readers’ choice award, Not the Booker Prize.

Meet DI Tudor Manx, a

sardonic, sharp-witted detective with a troubled past.

Recently transferred from the London Met, Manx has returned to his native island of Anglesey, hoping for a quiet life. But his hopes are dashed when a brutally mutilated body is found nailed to the bow of a fishing boat.The body sends shockwaves through the peaceful community. Is it a message? A warning of more murders to come?Manx is under pressure to solve the case quickly. But his team is inexperienced, and Manx is distracted by his own troubled past. The disappearance of his sister, Miriam, still haunts him.Can Manx solve the case before the body count rises? And how will he cope when he is forced to choose between his family and his duty as a police officer?This atmospheric and hardboiled murder mystery is perfect for fans of Scandi and Scottish noir, and anyone who enjoys Rachel McLean, J.D. Kirk, Pauline Rowson, Elly Griffiths, Matt Brolly and Simon McCleave.

READERS LOVE

ANGLESEY BLUE

:

????? ‘Wry, witty, and captivating from the very first paragraph.’ Cynthia H. N.????? ‘Intriguing, funny, a little grisly, and genuinely Welsh.’ Robert M. R.????? ‘Will keep you guessing until the final, suspenseful pages.’ Chas H.

THE DETECTIVE

Detective Inspector Tudor Manx

has

spent twenty-five years working for the London Met – an experience that accounts for his cynical, sardonic nature, and the dark, puffy rings that pucker beneath his eyes. Now he’s been transferred to his native Island of Anglesey in North Wales, where, at forty-nine, he plans to wind down towards retirement. But returning home means he’ll have to confront his haunted past.

THE SETTING

The Isle of Anglesey

is a North Wales beauty spot, known for its long stretches of beachfront and ancient sites. But, at the mercy of the elements, the scenery is often drained of colour. To the north, the Snowdonia mountain range hides under a thick roll of grey cloud. And to the south, banks of mist roll in from the Irish Sea, concealing the small islands and inlets along the coast. The Menai Strait – a long stretch of fast and unpredictable water – separates the island from the mainland.

DI Tudor Manx Series

Book 1: Anglesey BlueBook 2: Doll Face

Beauty and the Beast

Author: Ed McBain

Category: Mystery & Crime Fiction

Regular price: $2.99

Deal price: $0.99

Deal starts: March 02, 2024

Deal ends: March 02, 2024

Description:

Matthew Hope is a divorce lawyer in the town of Calusa, Florida, where the Gulf waters are warm and the women on the beach topless. One such woman, Michelle Benois Harper—a striking beauty with cascading black hair—enters Matthew’s office revealing swollen eyes and a bruised and battered body. After making a statement with the cops saying her husband did it, her body is found on the beach, burned beyond recognition.

George N. Harper is a hulking man with pockmarks, flaring nostrils, and rheumy eyes—the ugliest accused man Matthew has ever seen. But something’s not quite right about the case—Harper loved his wife. Yet the cops and lawyers are ready to hang the man who could extinguish such a beautiful woman, and it’s up to Matthew to prove his innocence.

An instant classic in the Matthew Hope series from Ed McBain, Beauty and the Beast pairs the good-hearted lawyer with a client who tests his prejudices and proves beauty may be skin deep, but ugly is in the bones.

The Galway Homicides (Books 1-3)

Author: David Pearson

Category: Mystery & Crime Fiction

Regular price: $3.99

Deal price: $0.99

Deal starts: March 02, 2024

Deal ends: March 02, 2024

Description:

Murder, mystery and suspense on Ireland's West Coast

Available exclusively on Kindle, this box set comprises the first three novels in David Pearson's hugely popular crime fiction series, featuring detectives Maureen Lyons and Mick Hays.

MURDER ON THE OLD BOG ROAD

A woman is found in a ditch, murdered. As the list of suspects grows, an Irish town's dirty secrets are exposed. Detective Inspector Mick Hays and DS Maureen Lyons are called in to investigate. But getting the locals to even speak to the police will take some doing. Will they find the killer in their midst?

MURDER AT THE OLD COTTAGE

When a nurse finds an old man dead in his tumbledown cottage, the local police surmise he was the victim of a burglary gone wrong. However, having suffered a violent death and there being no apparent robbery, Irish detectives Hays and Lyons are not so sure. With no clear motive it will take all their wits and training to track down the killer.

MURDER ON THE WEST COAST

When the Irish police arrive at a road accident, little do they know it will lead to evidence of a kidnapping and a murder. Detective Maureen Lyons is in charge of the case but struggling with self-doubt, and when a suspect slips through her fingers, she must act fast to save her reputation and crack the case.If you like easy-to-read whodunits that will keep you guessing, you'll love these books!This box set is completely FREE with Kindle Unlimited. Look out for the other box set of books 4-6 and 7-9.

These books are also available in single volumes on Kindle and in paperback.

Murder in Our Midst

Author: Bruce Beckham

Category: Mystery & Crime Fiction

Regular price: $3.99

Deal price: Free

Deal starts: March 02, 2024

Deal ends: March 02, 2024

Description:

STAND-ALONE MURDER MYSTERY, #17 IN THE SERIES. MEET MAVERICK BRITISH DETECTIVE DI SKELGILL... "MAD, BAD AND JUST A LITTLE BIT COZY."

TWELVE CLOSE FRIENDS, ONE DEADLY ENEMY. A Ouija board spells out ‘MURDER’ and next morning wealthy widow Daisy Mills is found drowned at a Lakeland beauty spot. Was this a warning from beyond the grave, or an agent provocateur among the house party?Could the earlier death of successful businessman Simon Mills really be the accident it seemed? And was it by coincidence that the same clique of old school friends had met before each tragedy?Pitched into this forest of uncertainty, Skelgill and his team glean perplexing clues – an anonymous phone call, a hidden tracking device, a secret assignation – but hard evidence is thin on the ground and alibis watertight.For want of a clear view, the detectives follow the money trail – and a tenuous case begins to take shape. But Skelgill is uneasy. Is the group closing ranks, or are long-held enmities subtly being played out around them?Try as they might, the questions persist. Were there two murders? Just one murder? Or no murder at all? It falls to DS Leyton to bemoan the impasse: “Guvnor – it’s a right old kiss and cuddle.”BRUCE BECKHAM is an award-winning author and copywriter. A resident of Great Britain, he has travelled and worked in over 60 countries. He is published in both fiction and non-fiction, and is a member of the UK Society of Authors.His series ‘Inspector Skelgill Investigates’ features the recalcitrant Cumbrian detective Daniel Skelgill, and his loyal lieutenants, long-suffering Londoner DS Leyton and local high-flyer DS Emma Jones.Set amidst the ancient landscapes of England’s Lake District, this expanding series of standalone murder mysteries has won acclaim across five continents, with over 1 million copies downloaded, from Australia to Japan and India, and from Brazil to Canada and the United States of America.

"Great characters. Great atmospheric locale. Great plots. What's not to like?"

Amazon Reviewer, 5 Stars

Big Easy

Author: Eric Wilder

Category: Mystery & Crime Fiction

Regular price: $5.99

Deal price: $0.99

Deal starts: March 02, 2024

Deal ends: March 02, 2024

Description:

"Forget about it, Wyatt. It's the Big Easy."

Step into the sultry streets of New Orleans and enter a world of voodoo, mystery, and murder in this gripping crime thriller. N.O.P.D. homicide detective Tony Nicosia faces the biggest challenge of his career: a sadistic killer who revels in the ritualistic murder of his victims. With voodoo as the only link, Tony turns to French Quarter private investigator Wyatt Thomas and voodoo mambo Mama Mulate, to unravel the mystery and bring the killer to justice.As Tony and Mama delve deeper into the world of voodoo, they discover a shocking truth: the killer is none other than a former U.S. senator and a prominent member of New Orleans’ high society. With the clock ticking and the stakes higher than ever, Tony must navigate the treacherous waters of local politics and corruption to stop the killer before it is too late.Meanwhile, Wyatt and Mama are hired by a wealthy patron to locate his mother’s grave, leading them on a dangerous journey through the city’s underbelly. Wyatt’s client’s attractive daughter Celeste, enamors him, further complicating the situation. As the tension builds to a heart-stopping climax, Wyatt finds himself in the crosshairs of two N.O.P.D. officers determined to take down the voodoo killer, even if it means sacrificing innocent lives.Will Wyatt survive, and will Tony and his team solve the case before the killer strikes again? Find out in this riveting crime thriller set in the Big Easy.“Reads like a collaboration between Charlaine Harris and James Lee Burke.”“A funny, upbeat, sometimes creepy, hellishly fast read.”“A roller-coaster of intrigue set in that exotic, erotic Mecca known as New Orleans.”“A murder mystery that steeps the reader in home-cooking down south, Creole and voodoo.”“Loved the integration of magic with real-life along with a dash of local cuisine.”“Every page vibrates with the pulse of the city - the heat, the booze, the cuisine, the sex, the excess, the hedonism, the voodoo.”“Went ahead and bought the whole series. You have to read the series. You won't be disappointed.”“While I couldn’t wait to see how it ended, I was sorry when it did.”“Great characters, mile-a-minute plot, wonderful ending.”“This should be on the must-read list for mystery fans!”“I could almost smell those sweating bodies, had a feeling I could touch the tomcat’s fur, and taste the gumbo.”

Once Upon a Lie

Author: Jill Paterson

Category: Mystery & Crime Fiction

Regular price: $3.99

Deal price: $0.99

Deal starts: March 02, 2024

Deal ends: March 02, 2024

Description:

Little did, businessman and entrepreneur, Michael Rossi know that the telephone call he answered on that fateful Friday would be the catalyst for his death, and the subsequent recovery of his body from the waters of Sydney Harbour the following morning. Recalled from leave to take on the case, Detective Chief Inspector Fitzjohn confronts the first of many puzzles; how Rossi spent the unaccountable hours before he died. This leads him on a paper-trail into a tangled web of deception, jealousy and greed, that unravels the mystery surrounding Michael’s death. Unaware of her nephew’s fate, Esme Timmons retires for the evening, unsuspecting of the events about to unfold; events that will, ultimately, expose a grim lie, buried deep in the past.