Caped

Author: Darius Brasher

Category: Fantasy and Paranormal

Regular price: $4.99

Deal price: $0.99

Deal starts: August 09, 2020

Deal ends: August 09, 2020

Description:

The best time to kill a superhero is before he becomes one.Scrawny seventeen-year-old Theodore Conley shocks himself and everyone else by tossing three big bullies around like they are wads of paper and Theo is aiming for the trash can.Now that he has superpowers, suddenly everyone expects Theo to do great things. He doesn’t want to do anything great, though. It’s too much work and too dangerous. Unless it’s safe and involves Theo finally getting a girlfriend, he’s not interested.Theo gets more danger than he can handle when a supervillain attacks. In self-defense, Theo is forced to pursue a hero’s cape in superhero school, a frightening place of grueling humiliation, intense combat training, and deadly tests.Theo soon finds that even just a potential superhero gets an archenemy. The problem is Theo’s doesn’t want to just defeat him.His archenemy wants to kill him.

A Moth in the Flames

Author: S.E. Turner

Category: Fantasy and Paranormal

Regular price: $3.99

Deal price: Free

Deal starts: August 09, 2020

Deal ends: August 09, 2020

Description:

????? IHIBRP AWARD for EXCELLENCE IN WRITING ?????A TALE OF SACRIFICE, LOVE, AND DEEPEST MAGIC.Being born from a sorceress is supposed to be a blessing not a curse - and The Fates have instructed the daughter of Mawi to change the course of history. Banished to Tarragon Island to hone her craft, Sansara is the chosen one - and the challenges are intense. Facing dangers, isolation, and hidden magic, the struggle can be too much for a woman on her own. So when the mysterious Raoul is shipwrecked on her island, she is torn between their strong connection and the sense that something feels very wrong.But the Fates are watching closely, because Sansara has the future of the kingdom on her shoulders.In the end, with everything against her, can she fulfil the prophecy?Excerpt:'Whatever you read now you must believe. I will tell you things that seem impossible and highly improbable. But remember that we live in a world where everything is decided by what we can see and what we touch. If we can't see it or we don't understand it, then we perceive that it doesn't exist. But it does exist, and what may seem impossible here, is in fact highly probable in another world.'Magical ?????With stories as perennial and universally beloved as The Chronicles of Narnia and The Lord of The Rings - but also unlike anything but themselves - this book is perfect for those new to the world of enchanting magic: for to know the Kingdom of Durundal is to love it.????? The series continues in Sorceress of the Sapphire ?????

Loki

Author: Mike Vasich

Category: Fantasy and Paranormal

Regular price: $3.99

Deal price: Free

Deal starts: August 09, 2020

Deal ends: August 09, 2020

Description:

God of Mischief. Father of Lies.Harbinger of Destruction. Exiled and tortured by the gods, Loki swears vengeance. He will summon the mighty Fenris Wolf and the legendary Midgard Serpent, and they will lead an army of giants and all the dead in Niflheim. Brimming with the power of the most destructive being in the Nine Worlds, he will not rest till Asgard is in ashes and all the gods are dead under his heel.

Savage

Author: Willow Rose

Category: Fantasy and Paranormal

Regular price: $3.99

Deal price: Free

Deal starts: August 09, 2020

Deal ends: August 09, 2020

Description:

BEST SELLING SUSPENSE NOVELDownloaded more than 50.000 times! The year is 1983. Christian is 22 years old when he leaves his home in Denmark to spend a year in Florida with a very wealthy family and go to med-school. A joyful night out with friends is shattered by an encounter with a savage predator that changes his life forever. Soon he faces challenges he had never expected. A supernatural gift he has no idea how to embrace. A haunting family in the house next door. A spirit-filled girl who seems to carry all the answers. An ancient secret hidden in the swamps of Florida. One life never the same. One love that becomes an obsession. Two destinies that will be forever entangled.Savage is a thriller with some language, violence, and sexual situations recommended for ages sixteen and up. Praise for Savage: "This book will really tug at your heartstrings" - Concise Book Reviews "I really really like this book because not only was it a refreshing take on what would seem like a very familiar genre but it gives a retrospective male voice which is very unique in the paranormal romance genre (...) a huge congrats for Ms. Rose for creating such a fantastic novel." - Sky Rose Reviews "I LOVE THIS BOOK. ITS MARVELOUS. ONCE I STARTED TO READ IT I COULDN'T PUT IT DOWN. BEST BOOK I READ." - Review from Goodreads "The story was charming and yet very realistic. Thank you very much for that, Willow Rose!" - Books Cats and Coffee. "I really enjoyed this one. Willow Rose has managed to craft a story that both keeps you interested and guessing all at the same time. It was a nice break from the usual, girl meets boy, boy is a werewolf kind of paranormal romance." - Wolf Majick Reviews "I have to say I really did enjoy this book (...) Savage is a very interesting book with good characters and gripping situations." - Library Mosaic Reviews "Wow... Im a little stunned right now to be honest.. because the lovely Willow Rose has actually done what I didn't really think was possible anymore. Stun me so much that I actually have to think about the message of the book (...) this book struck a chord in me that I think we all need to reflect on (...) Splendid writing, adorable characters and an ending that will leave you wanting more ( I know I did) !" - Review from Goodreads.com "I have to say that this was the best book I have read in a long time. I simply loved the characters and the storyline. It is a very beautiful book with wonderful people (...) To anyone who likes a good book I'll just say: get this one! I promise you won't regret it."- Review from Goodreads.com "I quickly became immersed in the story and had a difficult time letting go the few times I had to set my kindle aside in order to take care of some pressing chores. (...) I loved the voice of Christian; it was fascinating watching his character grow and become stronger as he faced many trials. Several times, the decisions he makes become defining points in his life. This is an adventure story with romantic elements, but it also does not shy away from delving into deeper contemplation of issues most of us have to face at one time or another. That's not say it comes across as sanctimonious or preachy, because that is just not the case. The swamp scenes were my favorite. I had the action perfectly choreographed in my head as I read those. Savage should appeal to older teens and mature readers, too". - Night Owl Reviews Scroll up and get a copy today.

Kiss Me or Die

Author: Scott Nicholson

Category: Fantasy and Paranormal

Regular price: $2.99

Deal price: $0.99

Deal starts: August 08, 2020

Deal ends: August 08, 2020

Description:

Richard's life is a horror story. And it's all the fault of those people inside his head.Richard thinks he has them stereotyped for his autobiography, but he’s about to get a new tenant: the Insider, a malevolent soul-hopping spirit that may or may not be born from Richard’s nightmares and demands a co-writing credit and a little bit of foot-kissing dark worship.Now Richard doesn’t know which voice to trust. The book’s been rejected 117 times. The people he loves keep turning up dead. And here comes the woman of his dreams.----A dark romantic thriller in the style of Chuck Palahniuk, Jeff Lindsay's "Darkly Dreaming Dexter" series, and Bret Easton Ellis.Scott Nicholson is author of 15 other paranormal, mystery, and suspense thrillers, including the #1 Kindle bestsellers LIQUID FEAR, DISINTEGRATION, THE RED CHURCH, and THE SKULL RING. Learn more about Scott's work at Author Central."Fast paced and always creepy, this is one author that aims to kill and never misses.” – Jeremy Robinson, author of INSTINCT and THRESHOLD"Always surprises and always entertains."--Jonathan Maberry, Patient Zero"Keep both hands on your pants, because Nicholson is about to scare them off."--JA Konrath, Shaken

Dark Vanishings (Complete Collection)

Author: Dan Padavona

Category: Fantasy and Paranormal

Regular price: $9.99

Deal price: $0.99

Deal starts: August 08, 2020

Deal ends: August 08, 2020

Description:

Post-Apocalyptic Series of the Year Finalist - On Sale for a Limited TimeTHIS IS THE WAY THE WORLD ENDS. Mankind vanishes. An evil presence rises. The fate of the world hangs in the balance.Tori awakens to find herself alone in her town. Her parents are missing. Kidnapped, murdered...or worse.Running from those who want to murder her, Tori flees with a boy who seems strangely familiar. Together, they search for humankind.But the road is full of hidden dangers -- death watches from every shadow.Dark souls bent on destroying the world pursue the two teenagers. Now a secret power awakens inside Tori, a weapon which might save what remains of mankind. But only if she embraces who she truly is. The critically acclaimed Dark Vanishings series in one omnibus collection! These thrilling post-apocalyptic novels will keep you on the edge of your seat until the final page. Fans of The Stand, The 100, Hugh Howey, Stephen King, and Dean Koontz should get to know the Dark Vanishings series.Start reading now!Praise for Dark VanishingsBest Post Apocalyptic Horror series I've ever read so far. - Amazon ReviewI dare you to turn the lights down low while reading these great books. I plan to read them all again. - Amazon ReviewA breathtaking story that excites and fulfills. - Andrea BIn my opinion, Padavona ranks at the very pinnacle along with King, Koontz, Gaiman and the rest. You will certainly not regret picking this or any of his other works up. - Len MI have read all 4 in this series and loved them all. Reminds me of my favorite author, Stephen King, and his book The Stand. - Robin SI went thru the entire series, loved every book. Found it so exciting, and honestly, I slept with the lights on and the dog goes everywhere with me in the house now. Book messes with your mind! - Boo Characters that you can care about. Read this in one sitting. Scary as hell. Locked my doors even. - SageOctober Full of twists and scary turns. I strongly recommend it. - natJoI have been waiting for a post-apocalyptic story like this for a while. - Zach BohannonI've read The Stand 16 times. I may read this book that many times. - IndieI hated to put it down, it definitely kept my attention. - Amazon ReviewThe intensity of the suspense in these books is more than I have experienced in a long time. The character building was beyond compare. - Michelle KI could honestly see this series becoming the next big movie franchise. - C RodriguezExcellently written book! Dan Padavona is my new favorite author as he is so descriptive and sets up his scenes so well. - Melissa R.S.This series keeps getting better with each book. - D ByronRead the complete series. Absolutely awesome author. - MooreslBest books I have ever read in this genre. I read one after the other with very little pause like an addict unable to put them down. - Amazon Review