Nineteen Seventy

Nineteen Seventy by Sarah M. Cradit

Author: Sarah M. Cradit

Category: Fantasy and Paranormal

Regular price: $0.99

Deal price: Free

Deal starts: October 04, 2022

Deal ends: October 04, 2022

Description:

One of the seven will die. There's nothing they can do to stop it.
“You definitely will not want to miss this one!”
“Seriously one of the best books I have read.”
“Exceeded every single one of my expectations.”
“The way the story unravels and weaves through the lives of the family was remarkable.”
“These characters are so complex yet so relatable that you will fall in love with them all.”
“I will never forget a single moment.”
“Mrs. Cradit has a way with words that will leave you wanting to read more.”
"I absolutely love this entire series."
“That ending tho!!!”
1970. New Orleans. The seven Deschanel siblings live with their long-suffering mother in an historic Garden District mansion. Each of them unique. Each of them born with a gift. In some cases, a gift they wish they could give back.
When August Deschanel died, he left his wife, Irish Colleen, with more than seven children to raise. She inherited a job she was never prepared for: bringing up his heirs in a world she doesn't understand. She'd never seen true magic, not before marrying into the most prominent-and mysterious-family in New Orleans. Now, she can't escape it.
Irish Colleen knows a terrible secret. Her youngest, a prophet, has seen a future that is unavoidable: the Deschanels will not leave 1970 without losing one of the seven. She knows only that it will happen, but not when, how… or to whom.
Charles, the playboy heir apparent. Augustus, the family fixer. Colleen, the unfailing pragmatist. Madeline, the bleeding heart. Evangeline, the genius. Maureen, the dreamer. Elizabeth, the tortured one.
One of her children must die, and Irish Colleen can do nothing to stop it.
Seven Siblings. Seven Years. Seven Spellbinding Novels.
The Seven Series
1970
1972
1973
1974
1975
1976
1980
The Saga of Crimson & Clover
A sprawling dynasty. An ancient bloodline. A world of magic and mayhem.
Welcome to the Saga of Crimson & Clover, where all series within are linked but can be equally enjoyed on their own.
Series List
The House of Crimson & Clover Series: Dive into the secretive, ancient, powerful world of the Deschanels & Sullivans.
The Midnight Dynasty Series: There's no place like home.
Vampires of the Merovingi Series: From the ashes of the sorcerer kings rose an empire.
The Seven Series: Seven siblings. Seven years. Seven spellbinding novels.
Visit www.sarahmcradit.com for the latest information, news, and updates.

Knight Chosen

Knight Chosen by Tammy Salyer

Author: Tammy Salyer

Category: Fantasy and Paranormal

Regular price: $2.99

Deal price: Free

Deal starts: October 04, 2022

Deal ends: October 04, 2022

Description:

In a Cosmos-wide war between merciless celestials, humans are as expendable as pawns. Until the Knights Corporealis, warriors among the people of the five realms, seize the celestials’ weapons and fight back.
Book One in the Shackled Verities Series. An epic fantasy with magic, monsters, and a Cosmos-crossing adventure.
Vinnr is a realm of three kingdoms, one of five realms of the Great Cosmos. The peace between the kingdoms is stable but fragile, and the Knights Corporealis keep their distance from the fickle and divided commoners. After all, their oaths were sworn to celestials, not to people.
But certain doom has come. A corrupt celestial arrives with a singular focus: to conquer the people of Vinnr and spread his dominion throughout the five realms. As the battle to save Vinnr commences, the Knights quickly find that their fight is not only for their own realm—but for the Cosmos itself.
Embittered and weary of endless battle, Ulfric Aldinhuus, leader of the Knights, finds his faith failing. Ready for the challenge and eager to prove herself, Mylla Evernal, youngest of the Knights, takes up her sword readily and without a thought for her own life. And Jaemus Bardgrim, a peaceful foreigner from another realm caught unexpectedly in the midst of the chaos, just wants to know what in all the worlds is going on.
But surrender is not in Ulfric and the Knights and with catastrophe nearly at hand, Ulfric is sure of one thing… a sword will never lose its faith in the fight, even if he has.
What people are saying about the Shackled Verities Series:
?????????? “I can’t wait to find out what happens next in this epic series.”
?????????? “Compelling plot, intriguing characters and a pretty spectacular world.”
?????????? “Such a fantastic ride for this new promising series.... cannot recommend this enough!!”
?????????? “… a brilliantly executed novel.”
?????????? “Honestly I’d read a grocery list if Ms. Salyer wrote it.”
The Shackled Verities Series:
A Knight's Calling: A Shackled Verities Story
Knight Chosen: The Shackled Verities (Book One)
Knight Redeemed: The Shackled Verities (Book Two)
Knight Exiled: The Shackled Verities (Book Three)
Knight Awoken: The Shackled Verities (Book Four)

Waking the Dragon

Waking the Dragon by Juliette Cross

Author: Juliette Cross

Category: Fantasy and Paranormal

Regular price: $4.99

Deal price: Free

Deal starts: October 04, 2022

Deal ends: October 04, 2022

Description:

"A sexy romp with alpha men and strong women. Fans of J.R. Ward's 'Black Dagger Brotherhood' and Sherrilyn Kenyon's 'Dark-Hunter' books will be pleased with this new series from Cross." --Library Journal
Get ready for an action-packed ride in the Morgon world:
enemies to lovers
forced proximity
fated mates
badass heroine
super protective, alpha male
kidnapping and danger
action and battles galore
The Gladium Province is on the verge of civil unrest as humans and Morgons, the dragon-hybrid race, clash once more. But amid disorder can also arise passion. When the bodies of three human women are discovered in Morgon territory—with the DNA of several Morgon men on the victims—it’s just a matter of time before civil unrest hits the Province. But for ambitious reporter Moira Cade, it’s more than just a story, and it may mean risking her own life. Descending into the dark underworld of Morgon society, Moira is paired with Kol Moonring, Captain of the Morgon Guard, for her protection. Fiercely independent, Moira bristles at his dominance, and defies his will at every turn. Yet resistance proves futile when passion flares between them, awakening powerful emotions within both, body and soul. But as the killings continue, can their fiery newfound bond survive an even greater evil—one that threatens all of humanity, Morgonkind, and Moira’s very soul?...

Inker and Crown

Inker and Crown by Megan O’Russell

Author: Megan O’Russell

Category: Fantasy and Paranormal

Regular price: $5.99

Deal price: Free

Deal starts: October 04, 2022

Deal ends: October 04, 2022

Description:

Ilbrea: A magnificent country that offers fame to those brave enough to seize their place among the Guilds—no one has worked harder to find their scrap of glory than Adrial Ayres. But being a prodigy and the Lord Scribe’s heir won’t be enough to find the secrets the Guilds would kill to hide. Adrial can’t face the dangers of hidden magic alone…
A sailor with a taste for adventure.
A soldier whose heart has been claimed.
A beauty they will never suspect.
A map maker with secrets of their own.
An inker who will change Adrial’s life forever.
The Guilds offer glory. The truth promises death. Adrial might be the only one who can save Ilbrea—if he can survive the shadows long enough to discover his true enemy.

Safe Haven

Safe Haven by Robert Wagner

Author: Robert Wagner, Thomas Baker

Category: Fantasy and Paranormal

Regular price: $2.99

Deal price: Free

Deal starts: October 04, 2022

Deal ends: October 04, 2022

Description:

When the tide of the undead floods the world, you can not run and you can not fight back. You can only find Safe Haven.
Reports of a virulent virus are downplayed until it is to late. The zombie apocalypse happens in the blink of an eye.
Now the ordinary, everyday people who survived the first wave must put their differences aside and ban together if they are to survive the zombie hordes. All the while, another monster lurks amongst their midst, waiting for the right opportunity the chaos has afforded it.
It was a day of death and a night of terror. The Outbreak begins and the known world ends.

The Locust Farm

The Locust Farm by Jeremy Dronfield

Author: Jeremy Dronfield

Category: Fantasy and Paranormal

Regular price: $3.99

Deal price: $0.99

Deal starts: October 04, 2022

Deal ends: October 04, 2022

Description:

A refuge. A haven. A nightmare.
Carole Perceval lives alone on a remote Yorkshire farm, trying to forget a painful past in the solitude of the moors. Her life is one of tranquil routine, until one rain-swept night when a dishevelled figure appears from the darkness.
The man has no memory, no idea who he is. His only certainties are that he is being pursued and that he must escape at all costs. He is exhausted and desperate, and the farm is his only refuge.
At first terrified, Carole finds something in this enigmatic stranger that answers a deep-seated need of her own. The man she calls Steven represents a chance to exorcise her demons, and to heal her own wounds by helping someone else to become whole again.
For Steven, Carole’s unconditional trust provides a haven from the lethal, implacable forces he claims are intent on destroying him.
Both of them dream of escape. Of change. Of redemption.
And both are about to step into a nightmare.
Praise for The Locust Farm:
‘A tense page-turner … dodging between serial-killer thriller, psychological suspense and full-on action drama’ - Val McDermid
‘Dronfield unpeels the mysterious layers with great skill and has a real gift for atmosphere. The ending will take your breath away’ - The Mirror
‘A sophisticated thriller in the tradition of Barbara Vine … The novel bears similarities to Misery by Stephen King … Reading the two works back-to-back, one can’t help but draw parallels between them, and wonder just how good Dronfield will be in 10 years’ time if he’s as good as King now’ - The Big Issue
‘A refreshingly dense psychological thriller’ - Daily Mail
Jeremy Dronfield began his working life as an academic archaeologist but then turned to writing – at first fiction, then non-fiction – and now works as an author, ghostwriter, manuscript reader and publishing consultant.