The Black Hawks

The Black Hawks by David Wragg

Author: David Wragg

Category: Fantasy and Paranormal

Regular price: $6.99

Deal price: $0.99

Deal starts: April 14, 2021

Deal ends: April 14, 2021

Description:

Dark, thrilling, and hilarious, The Black Hawks is an epic adventure perfect for fans of Joe Abercrombie and Scott Lynch.Life as a knight is not what Vedren Chel imagined. Bound by oath to a dead-end job in the service of a lazy step-uncle, Chel no longer dreams of glory – he dreams of going home.When invaders throw the kingdom into turmoil, Chel finds opportunity in the chaos: if he escorts a stranded prince to safety, Chel will be released from his oath.All he has to do is drag the brat from one side of the country to the other, through war and wilderness, chased all the way by ruthless assassins.With killers on your trail, you need killers watching your back. You need the Black Hawk Company – mercenaries, fighters without equal, a squabbling, scrapping pack of rogues.Prepare to join the Black Hawks.

Will Haunt You

Will Haunt You by Brian Kirk

Author: Brian Kirk

Category: Fantasy and Paranormal

Regular price: $6.99

Deal price: $0.99

Deal starts: April 14, 2021

Deal ends: April 14, 2021

Description:

You don't read the book. It reads you. 

Rumors of a deadly book have been floating around the dark corners of the deep web. A disturbing tale about a mysterious figure who preys on those who read the book and subjects them to a world of personalized terror.
 Jesse Wheeler―former guitarist of the heavy metal group The Rising Dead―was quick to discount the ominous folklore associated with the book. It takes more than some urban legend to frighten him. Hell, reality is scary enough. Seven years ago his greatest responsibility was the nightly guitar solo. Then one night when Jesse was blackout drunk, he accidentally injured his son, leaving him permanently disabled. Dreams of being a rock star died when he destroyed his son's future. Now he cuts radio jingles and fights to stay clean.
 But Jesse is wrong. The legend is real―and tonight he will become the protagonist in an elaborate scheme specifically tailored to prey on his fears and resurrect the ghosts from his past. Jesse is not the only one in danger, however. By reading the book, you have volunteered to participate in the author's deadly game, with every page drawing you closer to your own personalized nightmare. The real horror doesn't begin until you reach the end.
 That's when the evil comes for you.
 FLAME TREE PRESS is the new fiction imprint of Flame Tree Publishing. Launching in 2018 the list brings together brilliant new authors and the more established; the award winners, and exciting, original voices.

Redeemed

Redeemed by Becca Jameson

Author: Becca Jameson

Category: Fantasy and Paranormal

Regular price: $3.99

Deal price: $0.99

Deal starts: April 14, 2021

Deal ends: April 14, 2021

Description:

Mating isn’t something that can be denied…not even with distance.

Ashley Rice is broken. After being rescued from the clutches of a crazed shifter who kept her drugged and malleable for four years, she is recovering with the help of her family and a psychologist.

Evan Harmon is the private investigator who rescued her. At the moment of escape, he knew she was his mate. Fighting his own instinctual need to take his Fated mate, he keeps that detail to himself to allow her time to heal.

Six months later, at his breaking point, Evan attends a dinner at Ashley’s brother’s house, where he knows their relationship will be instantly revealed.

But Ashley has a long road ahead of her. She is reluctant to enter into a relationship with anyone, including the man she knows in her soul is her mate.

This book is a re-release of a previously published book. No additions or changes have been made to the story.

Risk Be Damned

Author: Natalie Grey and Michael Anderle

Category: Fantasy and Paranormal

Regular price: $3.99

Deal price: Free

Deal starts: April 13, 2021

Deal ends: April 14, 2021

Description:

Risk Be Damned is part of the Best-Selling Kurtherian Gambit SeriesRisking One's Heart is often harder than Risking One's life.  When you have made a point of not risking love for a thousand years... You wonder if the promise is worth the pain...Sometimes... Risk Be Damned, your heart doesn't ask permission.Stephen, Michael's brother, is charged with finding out what is happening to Wechselbalg in Europe and uncovers a sinister plot. Jennifer is working this operation with him.While the Queen is watching from above.How will the two of them work together, as Stephen tries to deal with handling a true romance for the first time in centuries?  How often will Bethany Anne tease him?How often will he go too far protecting Jennifer?Emotions in turmoil, Stephen, and Jennifer deal with someone who knows too much about the UnknownWorld, and has plans to use it.RISK BE DAMNED is part of The Kurtherian Gambit Universe set between books 13 and 14.  Loosely, these three years are called "The Dark Years" or "The Lost Years."The Dark Years - when the Trials and Tribulations of being merciful were shouldered by Bethany Anne and her people.

Chronicles of an Urban Druid (Books 1-3)

Author: Aubern Tempest

Category: Fantasy and Paranormal

Regular price: $19.99

Deal price: $0.99

Deal starts: April 14, 2021

Deal ends: April 14, 2021

Description:

Ye screw with this lass, ye get put on yer ass.Meet Fionna mac Cumhaill an urban druid coming into her powers and trying to master them. Get the first three books of the Chronicles of an Urban Druid series in this boxed set to join her adventures.A Gilded CageYe screw with this lass, ye get put on yer ass.Life sucker-punched me...I have family I didn’t know about, a magical heritage laying its claim, and a mystery I apparently need to solve.There are three things I love most in life…my wild and crazy Irish family, Redbreast Whiskey at Shenanigans, and living in Toronto.Having grown up with five older brothers, I can fight my way out of most situations, either with my wicked sense of humor or my fists. Often both. But when a back-alley brawl leaves me marked with a bizarre Celtic crest on my back, I become a beacon for all things whacked and weird.My dad is obviously freaked when he sees the tat, but he won’t discuss it.So, I do what any stubborn red-headed lass would—I ignore all advice and fly to the Emerald Isle to get answers.And yeah…you know that saying about hindsight being 20/20?True Story.Look out, druid world.This mac Cumhaill is like no other.Will Fiona survive coming into her powers? Will those in Ireland survive Fiona? Can Toronto survive an urban druid and her mythical bear?A Sacred GroveMy outlook on life isn’t complicated—any day that passes when nobody tries to kill me or someone I love gets put into the ‘good day’ column. Simple, right?Lately, good days have been hard to come by.Since I totally ignored Da’s warning three months ago and flew to Ireland to embrace our super-secret heritage, I’ve seen the world in a different light—a mythical and magical light.I am a Druid.And even though Da and my brothers are all cops, I seemed destined to put out fires. Seriously, the scramble to survive never ends. From quests heaped on me from ancient ancestors, to trampy witches, to misogynistic hobgoblins, I’m pretty much screwed from the get-go. Oh, and don’t forget Barghest. Yeah, those druid Black Dog wannabes are still around and more determined than ever to see us eliminated.Someone should tell them the best way to make sure I do ;something is to tell me I can’t.Yeah-no, like Han Solo said… "Never tell me the odds."A Family OathSince being marked as the heir apparent I’ve been stabbed, kidnapped, black-listed, tortured, targeted, and accused of being the cause of pretty much every magical mishap that’s hit the streets of Toronto.To some, I’m a nuisance, to others a curiosity, and others still—a problem to be eliminated.Whatevs, haters gotta hate.But when a mushroom cloud of dark and dangerous falls over my family and friends, there is nothing to be done but answer the call and fight. Who’s manipulating things behind the scenes? Who’s coming after the people I care about? And who the hell is stupid enough to think resurrecting the evil Morgan le Fey is a good idea?Yeah-no, it's not.With evil brewing, enemies running rampant, and The Lakeshore Guild of Empowered Ones ineffective at policing its members, my family and cool new friends set out to right the wrongs of our world.Be the change, am I right?Go up and click "Read for Free" or "Buy Now" and get ready to cheer for the red-haired lass from Toronto!

The Kerrigan Kids (Boxed Set)

The Kerrigan Kids (Boxed Set) by W.J. May

Author: W.J. May

Category: Fantasy and Paranormal

Regular price: $9.99

Deal price: Free

Deal starts: April 13, 2021

Deal ends: April 13, 2021

Description:

USA Today Bestselling author, W.J. May brings you a continuation of the international bestselling series, The Chronicles of Kerrigan! Come back and enjoy the famous characters, or step into the series right here. You won't be disappointed! Grab the first three books of the 12 book series!

Book 1 - School of Potential

How do you save the world, when it's already been saved?

Eighteen-year-old Aria was supposed to have it all. A tight-knit circle of friends, a loving family, and a magical tatu on her lower back that gave her every superpower under the sun. When it came to the battle between good and evil, she was ready to do her part. There was just one little problem.

…good had already won.

Trapped beneath their parents' legacy, Aria and her friends find themselves restlessly pacing the halls of Guilder University, desperate to come into their powers, desperate for whatever comes next. The months blend together, each more monotonous than the next, until one day, no different than any other, a mysterious stranger comes to school.

Determined to uncover his secrets and driven by a fierce need to prove themselves, the new gang does whatever it takes to show the rest of the world they're ready. But that readiness comes at a cost.

Will it be a price they're willing to pay?

Book 2 - Myths & Magic

It was a trial by fire…

When a vicious murder rocks the Guilder Boarding School, Aria and her friends find themselves on shaky ground. When everyone has motive, everyone's a suspect. And thanks to a public brawl with the victim, Aria Wardell was seen to have more motive than most.

While fending off a ward of accusations from both the students and the faculty alike, Aria struggles to find balance in her life amidst the shocking development of some new powers. A new group of shifters on campus raise more questions than answers, and no matter how the world is crumbling around her, she can't get a certain moonlit kiss out of her mind.

Trouble is brewing. Secrets can't stay secret for long.

Will she ever get answers? Or should some secrets be taken to the grave?

Book 3 - Kith & Kin
If you can't beat them, join them…

When yet another attack leaves the students of Guilder University looking for answers, Aria decides to take matters into her own hands. Armed with a set of powers she'd vowed never to use, she follows the clues to the killer—only to find that nothing is as it seems.

The world is changing. Alliances are shifting. And the very foundations of the supernatural community are at risk. Like it or not, people are starting to take sides.

But will Aria and her friends find themselves on the right side of the fight? Or are some sins too big to come back from?

Kerrigan Kids
Book 1 - School of Potential
Book 2 - Myths & Magic
Book 3 - Kith & Kin
Book 4 - Playing With Power
Book 5 - Line of Ancestry
Book 6 - Descent of Hope
Book 7 – Illusion of Shadows
Book 8 – Frozen by the Future
Book 9 – Guilt of My Past
Book 10 – Demise of Magic
Book 11- Rise of the Prophecy
Book 12 – Deafened by the Past