Author: John Heldt

Category: Popular Fiction

Regular price: $6.99

Deal price: Free

Deal starts: September 15, 2023

Deal ends: September 15, 2023


Shortly after his parents disappear on a hike, Arizona engineer Adam Carson, 27, searches for answers. Then he discovers a secret web site and learns that his mother and father are time travelers stuck in the past. Armed with the information he needs to find them, Adam convinces his younger siblings to join him on a rescue mission to the past. Within weeks, however, circumstances and history turn a quick trip into a life-changing journey. In RIVER RISING, THE MEMORY TREE, and INDIAN PAINTBRUSH, the first three novels of John A. Heldt's CARSON CHRONICLES series, several young adults find love, danger, and adventure as they travel through time to 1889, 1918, and 1944.

Readers' Advisory


Carson Chronicles

is the first three novels in a five-part family saga that spans several decades. While some storylines are resolved, others are not. They are addressed in subsequent books.