Author: Audrey Sauble

Category: Children and Middle Grade

Regular price: $3.99

Deal price: Free

Deal starts: September 16, 2020

Deal ends: September 16, 2020

Description:

Is an oak tree blue? Or maybe a birch tree? Of course not! Trees are green. Right? Well—have you ever seen a blue tree? Teach your child about colors with this entertaining picture book!Can a Tree Be Blue? is a fun, brightly illustrated nature story for toddlers, preschoolers, and young readers. In this book, children will discover all the colors that a tree can be, while also learning how trees change throughout the year. Note: As an ebook, this book is best read on a tablet, computer, or a newer Kindle device that will show the illustrations in color, since some older Kindle devices might automatically convert the illustrations to black-and-white. Can a Tree Be Blue? focuses on a variety of common North American trees, but introduces children to ideas that can be explored anywhere in the world. So take a few minutes and snuggle up to read this book—then take the adventure outside and search your own neighborhood for your local trees and their colors! Plus, find more great details to observe outdoors with the scavenger hunt included at the end of this book! For fans of Eric Carle's Brown Bear, Brown Bear, What Do You See? and Herve Tullet's Mix It Up, this is an early science/nature story written to engage young children and encourage them to explore the world around them. This book is an excellent resource for preschool, kindergarten, and early elementary students, for parents and teachers alike. Ideal for ages 3 to 8. Get it now and start exploring with your children!