Author: Becki Willis

Category: Mystery and Crime Fiction

Regular price: $4.49

Deal price: $0.99

Deal starts: March 31, 2021

Deal ends: April 01, 2021


Amateur sleuth Madison deCordova has trouble convincing locals she’s not a private investigator. Can she help it if half her clients hire In a Pinch Professional Services for ‘creative’ solutions to their problems? Or if she digs just a little too deep and disturbs more than she bargained for?She thinks she’s helping a former client, Nancy Nguyen, stand up against a corporate giant. How could she know there’s something more than just chicken scratch afoot at Barbour Foods?When best friends Genesis and Cutter Montgomery reveal a shocking offer they’ve received from an expectant mother, Madison recalls a conversation overheard at the hospital. Is there a connection? She knows how anxious the couple is to start a family, but something about the situation sets off warning bells in her head.Together with her dedicated team of would-be sleuths—Genny, Granny Bert and even the junior division of In a Pinch—plus the added help of Texas General’s Head Nurse Laurel Benson, Madison digs into the new mystery. It’s a whirlwind of suspicion and activity, spiked with all the love, laughter, and family drama you’ve come to expect in the close-knit community of The Sisters, Texas. Break out the baby blankets and knitted booties, pull up your rocking chair, and settle in for another mystery-filled adventure! Book 11 of the best-selling reader favorite The Sisters, Texas Mystery Series. These stand-alone mysteries are best enjoyed as a full-series experience, and are FREE with Kindle Unlimited. Reading order:1. Chicken Scratch2. When the Stars Fall3. Stipulations and Complications4. Home Again: Starting Over5. Genny’s Ballad6. Christmas in The Sisters7. The Lilac Code8. Wildflower Wedding: With a Killer Reception9. Sitting on a Fortune10. Rose by Any Other Name11. Bye, Buy Baby12. Murder Worth a Thousand Words