Author: Heather Huffman

Category: Mystery and Crime Fiction

Regular price: $2.99

Deal price: Free

Deal starts: November 20, 2022

Deal ends: November 20, 2022

Description:

Sometimes, owning a bookstore can be murder.When Nora Jones inherits a dusty old bookshop from her estranged uncle, she moves to St. Augustine to tie up loose ends and maybe learn a bit about the man she never knew.Only what first appeared to be a heart attack turns out to be murder, and there’s no shortage of suspects. The detective assigned to the case might be handsome and charming, but Nora’s convinced he’s chasing down the wrong lead.With her newly-inherited Greyhound named Margo and a quirky band of friends in tow, Nora decides to track down the killer. She finds herself in a race to solve the murder before she becomes the next body in the books.Body in the Books is the first installment of the Nora Jones lighthearted mystery series. Fans of Stephanie Plum, Nancy Drew, or Scooby Doo won’t want to miss this humorous whodunit novella.What readers are saying:What's not to like about this cozy mystery? The quirky characters just keep arriving and I can't wait until the next book in the series! ~Kathy, Amazon reviewThe first in what I hope will be a series of St. Augustine based cozies. A fabulous cast of characters (each with their own charm), a solid mystery, and just the right amount of humor. Highly recommend if you like cozies! ~4NBR, Amazon review…light and breezy with a pinch of mystery. I loved the characters and the plot was interesting. It was easy to read and hard to put down. ~Keenalynn, Amazon reviewGreat characters, snappy dialogue and hopefully many more books. ~Katie, Amazon review