Acid Vanilla by Matthew Hattersley

Author: Matthew Hattersley

Category: Thrillers & Suspense

Regular price: $5.99

Deal price: $0.99

Deal starts: August 14, 2021

Deal ends: August 14, 2021


Acid Vanilla has spent sixteen years as an elite assassin. But when a hit goes wrong the tables are turned. Now she’s the one running for her life...

Acid Vanilla was the deadliest assassin at Annihilation Pest Control. That was until she was tragically betrayed by her former colleagues. Now, haunted by her past and fuelled by an insatiable desire for vengeance, she travels the globe to carry out her bloody retribution.

After all, a girl needs a hobby...

The first three books in the gripping Acid Vanilla series from Amazon Bestselling author Matthew Hattersley.

Unputdownable thrillers. Perfect for fans of explosive action, witty dialogue, unpredictable twists and complex, intriguing characters.


One last kill and then a much needed break. But when the world’s deadliest female assassin can’t hit the mark, she may be vacationing six feet under...

In this first book of the series, we meet Acid Vanilla, a professional hitwoman on the verge of an existential crisis. Bring in a target who knows all the right soft spots to press, and the result is a breathless and drama-packed chase across Paris as the pair run for their lives.

Amazon #1 Bestseller in Pulp Thrillers


Seven bullets on a shelf. Seven names engraved in the shells. The people who betrayed her and who she will make pay with their lives. Or die trying...

Striking out on her own this time, Acid's deadly mission is personal. Seven bullets - one for each of those who've done her wrong. The only problem? Her former lover is next on the list. From Manchester to Vietnam, this breath-taking sequel to book one is loaded with high-octane action, a slither of seduction, and more than a few heart-stopping surprises.


Caught in a deadly game with fatal stakes, a cynical ex-assassin’s survival depends on deciphering who she can trust...if anyone.

Waking up in an airplane over the Indian ocean, Acid is forced to parachute down to the mysterious island below. Within that lush landscape something truly sinister awaits. A booming voice announces the start of ‘the hunt’ and the scramble to survive begins. Unarmed and on the run, Acid and the other targets must work together if they want to make it out of the dense jungle alive.

The first three books in the heart-thumping series loaded with everything you'd expect from an action thriller - guns, bodies, deceit, chases, cover-ups - and all held together by original kick-ass characters, razor-sharp dialogue, and more than a few laughs.


★★★★★ ‘Grabs you in the first chapter and doesn’t let go until the last page.'

★★★★★ ‘Fast paced, gritty with a flawed main character. Very similar style to Lee Child would highly recommend.'

★★★★★ ‘As always, Hattersley impresses with the quality of his narrative, gripping plots and superbly crafted complex characters.'

★★★★★ ‘Absolutely a most awesome read.'

★★★★★ ‘A fun book with lots of action.'

★★★★★ ‘Brilliant. Couldn’t put it down.'

★★★★★ The storyline and writing style had me gripped from the first page and every time I put it down I couldn't wait to pick it up again'

★★★★★ ‘The characters are vivid and interesting. The witty dialogue between the two women is also very entertaining.'

★★★★★ ‘A great read, full of action, killing and survival. But also some redemption for one of the most prolific of killers. I would recommend it to all who want a good read about killers with troubled pasts, who suddenly have to face their future.’

★★★★★ 'Well written cat and mouse action adventure with 2 kick ass female characters.'