Author: Gillian Harvey

Category: Popular Fiction

Regular price: $3.99

Deal price: $0.99

Deal starts: September 14, 2023

Deal ends: September 14, 2023

Description:

A totally gorgeous escapist new story from the author of the international bestseller, A Year at the French Farmhouse.
Interior designer Nicky always used to know how to make the best of things. Ever since she lost her husband though, things haven’t been easy. She’s had to raise her two daughters alone and she’s so proud to see them all grown up, and she knows that’s down to her. But she can’t help but feel like she doesn’t know what to do with her life now…
Then her best friend begs her to help out. Jenny is a TV exec and her new renovation show is in peril. Only Nicky can help.
The catch – Nicky needs to fly to Provence… tomorrow. To renovate a tumbledown B&B. Jenny doesn’t mention the fact that the grumpy B&B owner Robert seems to need a makeover too. Or that the budget is next to nothing…
Will Nicky be able to turn the B&B’s fortunes around, save her best friend’s job, and maybe even find some happiness for herself, under the blazing hot French sun this summer…?
Totally gorgeous, escapist, uplifting fiction that lets you escape to sun-soaked Provence. Perfect for fans of Sarah Morgan, Jennifer Bohnet and Debbie Macomber.
Readers are LOVING A Month in Provence:
‘Irresistible! Sparkles with warmth, wit and compassion. A treat from start to finish!’ Nicola Gill, author
‘There’s nothing like a book where the main character gets to change her life dramatically to get my attention!… Warm and wonderful… Really relatable and lovely and made me want to jump right in… Definitely an uplifting, heartwarming, escapist novel to be read with a DO NOT DISTURB sign, because once you start that very first page, you are not going to want to put it down.’ Kim Nash, author
‘It was wonderful to escape to Provence… [and] a joy to follow Nicky's resuscitation of a languishing French hotel as she comes to terms with her own past (and possible future?!) in a brilliantly written, uplifting read.’ Tom Benjamin, author
‘A joy… Honestly, I loved this story so much. It is filled with hope, and there are emotional moments as well as some giggles, too.’ Goodreads reviewer ?????
‘Such a great, escapist read!’ Goodreads reviewer ?????
‘The entertainment, the friendships, the drama, the laughs, a book that transports you to the South of France = A Great Summer Read!… Fun, entertaining and enjoyable… I’m all in!’ Goodreads reviewer ?????
‘Just wonderful!… In one of the chapters, I cried my way through the whole of it… just so moving and meaningful… [But] this book is also funny and had me giggling and smiling at certain things that happen… This has been the perfect book, in the perfect setting, with perfect characters.’ Goodreads reviewer ?????
‘Gillian Harvey’s books are the ultimate treat… Funny, witty, emotional, endearing… Her books are everything!’ Goodreads reviewer ?????