Author: Arietta Richmond

Category: Romance Books

Regular price: $2.99

Deal price: $0.99

Deal starts: September 09, 2021

Deal ends: September 10, 2021


A scandal, an interfering grandmother, an unavoidable marriage, dark family secrets revealed, an ever-present threat, a love that thrives despite it all.***** FREE ON KINDLE UNLIMITED *****Lady Iris Gardenbrook has seen all of her sisters find love and marry. She hopes for the same, but has not met a man she would truly consider – until she sees the Marquess of Greenleigh play the pianoforte. A man who looks that good, who obviously shares her love of music, and who plays that well is perfect. She’s falling in love just watching him – but he is reclusive, and rarely seen in society. How will she ever attract his attention?Leon Atherton, Marquess of Greenleigh, is resigned to an unmarried life – at least for the foreseeable future. His family holds too many secrets, too many painful challenges, for him to ever consider inflicting that on a wife. But he cannot deny his attraction to Lady Iris Gardenbrook – if only….Music draws them inexorably together – until the intervention of relatives turns something innocent into a compromise. For which the only suitable resolution is marriage.Will Lady Iris survive the revelation of the secrets which Leon has been bound to hide?Will the attraction they both feel blossom into love? Or will that chance be destroyed by those who want to tear them apart?Read the whole series:A Spinster for a SpyA Vixen for a ViscountA Bluestocking for a BaronA Diamond for a DukeA Minx for a MerchantAn Enchantress for an EarlA Maiden for a MarquessA Heart for an Heir.