Author: Liz Eeles

Category: Popular Fiction

Regular price: $3.99

Deal price: $0.99

Deal starts: May 19, 2023

Deal ends: May 19, 2023

Description:

High on the clifftops, Lettie takes a deep breath of salty air and opens the letter. There is no signature, and the old-fashioned handwriting is faint against the yellowed paper. The message, and the tiny gold key inside, will turn her life upside down…
Lettie Starcross makes her way along the cobbled streets of Heaven’s Cove, clutching a little key and searching for answers about her kind, twinkly-eyed Great Aunt Iris, whom she misses terribly. With no job back home, and no-one in her family understanding how adrift she feels, Lettie wonders if her aunt was lonely just like her – is that why she fled this pretty seaside village years ago and never returned?
Corey as he’s singing a haunting sea shanty in the local tavern, the sparks that fly between them are a welcome distraction from her grief.
Or will she be the next Starcross woman to run from Heaven’s Cove forever?
This book can be enjoyed as a standalone.
An absolutely gorgeous read that will whisk you away to the stunning Devon coast, about family secrets, long-lost love and coming home. Perfect for fans of Debbie Macomber, Rosanna Ley and Sheila O’Flanagan.
Read what everyone’s saying about A Letter to the Last House Before the Sea:
‘WOW… brilliant… made me laugh, smile and cry… beautifully written… I was absolutely hooked from the beginning.’ Goodreads reviewer ?????
‘An excellent read… lots of drama, broken hearts, humour… I read it in one sitting and it was a blast from start to finish.’ Goodreads reviewer ?????
‘I was hooked from the outset and read it in one sitting… An absolute dream of a read that is adorable from start to finish.’ Goodreads reviewer ?????
‘Delightful… charming… gives you a nice fuzzy cozy feeling… so beautiful… A perfect heart-warming summer beach or garden read!’ @jasminegalsreadinglog
‘Beautiful… I fell in love… I loved every page!’ Lu Reviews Books ?????
‘What a fantastic read. Read in one sitting, loved the story… A jolly good read.’ NetGalley reviewer ?????
‘I absolutely loved this book!... great, fun read that I enjoyed! I highly recommend this book!’ Goodreads reviewer ?????
‘A beautifully written novel full of twists and turns making it hard to put down.’ Goodreads reviewer ?????
‘Warm and uplifting… beautiful… filled with drama, tears, and secrets… heart-warming… stole my heart… I thoroughly enjoyed this book… not to be missed!’ Wordsopedia