Finding Felix

A family wedding. A fake boyfriend. A recipe for disaster! A funny, feel-good romantic comedy from bestseller Jo PlattSingleton Dot Riley’s grandmother, Nanny Flo, is on her deathbed, surrounded by family and distraught at the thought of Dot being all alone in the world. Desperate to make Flo’s final moments happy ones, Dot invents a boyfriend – plumping in panic for her childhood friend, Felix, a firm favourite of Flo, but whom Dot hasn’t actually seen for 15 years.But when Flo makes an unexpected recovery a few weeks before a family wedding, Dot is faced with a dilemma. Should she tell her frail grandmother that she lied and risk causing heartache and a relapse? Or should she find Felix and take him to the wedding?Dot opts for finding Felix. But it’s not long before she discovers that finding him is the easy bit: liking him is the real challenge.An uplifting romantic comedy about finding something you didn’t even know you were looking for. Finding Felix is perfect for fans of Anna Bell, Tracy Bloom and Debbie Viggiano.Praise for Jo Platt‘This book is fantastic. I read it in less than a day, I couldn’t put it down. I would absolutely recommend this book to others, and I look forward to reading more by Jo Platt’ 5 star rating – NetGalley Reviewer – Adrienne Worrall’So easy to fall in love with… guaranteed to make you smile even when just thinking about the book. You can’t go wrong with one of Jo Platt’s stories. Wonderful, joyous and hilarious.’5 star rating – NetGalley Reviewer – Sarah N’The top of my favourite authors list, her characters are completely believable, and people you actually want to befriend, and she is extremely funny!’ 5 star rating – NetGalley Reviewer – Sara Clifford-Gray’I’m always in awe of authors who can put words down on paper which make the reader giggle with the mental image it conjures up, and Jo Platt has it nailed! I adored this one from start to finish. This is the kind of book which leaves you grinning like an idiot when you recall the hilarious moments – and there are many. If you enjoy a good, funny read with an entertaining story line and easy, polished writing then I would most definitely recommend this one to you.’ 5 star rating – Blogger – Good and Read-y‘I absolutely love jo Platt’s books. They are a very relaxing easy read that you won’t want to put down’ 5 star rating – Amazon Review – Nic

St. Nick

When Santa Claus is a cop, you better watch out.It’s not looking like a very merry Christmas for San Diego cop Nick Pappas. Suspended from his job, alienated from his family, and persecuted by the press, he’s sorely tempted to turn his gun on himself. Except for his first name, he couldn’t possibly have less in common with jolly old St. Nicholas. But when a local mall decides it needs a secret Santa to help collar some vicious muggers preying on its holiday shoppers, Nick’s persuaded to red-suit up so as to take the naughty punks down and avert a ho-ho homicide. For a chance to bust bad guys, Nick’s willing to deal with crying kids, pushy parents, and a chronically cheerful “elf” sidekick. But the biggest challenge for this cop-turned-Claus is one that would confound even the real Kris Kringle: making a pair of next-to-impossible Christmas wishes come true for two children in need…before it’s too late.This book was initially released in episodes as a Kindle Serial. All episodes are now available for immediate download as a complete book.

The Revolt of the Angels

Revolt of the Angels is a startling tale in which the Fallen angel Arcade schemes to organize a new revolt among the fallen angels who are living on Earth, posing as artists. It is often considered Anatole France’s most profound and ironic novel. Loosely based on the Christian understanding of the War in Heaven, it tells the story of Arcade, the guardian angel of Maurice d’Esparvieu. Bored because Bishop d’Esparvieu is sinless, Arcade begins reading the bishop’s books on theology and becomes an atheist. He moves to Paris, meets a woman, falls in love, and loses his virginity causing his wings to fall off, joins the revolutionary movement of fallen angels, and meets the Devil, who realizes that if he overthrew God, he would become just like God. Arcade realizes that replacing God with another is meaningless unless “in ourselves and in ourselves alone we attack and destroy Ialdabaoth.” “Laldabaoth”, according to France, is God’s secret name and means “the child who wanders”.

The Courage of Eli Jackson

PUBLISHERS WEEKLY – ONE OF THE BEST 20 BOOKS OF 2014They were on the honeymoon of a lifetime. Pity it wasn’t theirs. Eli Jackson has just married the woman of his dreams. Sure, it was part of an online role-playing game and not exactly real, but he totally dominated the wedding battle that followed and his lady wife was very impressed. Eli never imagined that his brothers would bestow on them a real-world honeymoon package at one of the Gold Coast’s premier hotels. He never figured on costume designer Zoey Daniels being such fun. Together they’re dynamite, but Eli’s not looking for a real relationship and Zoey lives only for the day. Besides, no one falls in love this fast. Do they? Previously titled The Honeymoon TrapThe Jackson Brothers seriesBook1: The Courage of Eli Jackson Book 2: The Heart of Caleb JacksonBook 3: The Downfall of Cutter Jackson

Bearly in Control

For vet and animal whisperer Charli Avers, talking to bears is all in a day’s work. But when she finds a man—a very sexy, very alpha man—where a bear ought to be, the wild comes close to home. Charli is drawn to this mysterious stranger. She wants to help him piece together the past he can’t remember—even if that means shedding her human misgivings and embracing her more carnal desires.After shifting from bear to man, Barry believes he’s finally found his mate. Now he just needs to find himself. He doesn’t know much about the animal within him, but his human heart aches for Charli. She ignites his instincts to protect her from all danger—including their electric attraction.The stakes climb as Charli investigates the mystery behind Barry’s memory loss and how it may relate to strange sightings and thefts in this little corner of Oregon. Without answers, she may lose Barry—and herself—to the wild side forever.