Star Forged

A gateway to the stars. A colonization mission gone wrong. Superpowers found in dark corners of space.The Marines hold the fate of our universe in their hands.It was supposed to be a peaceful exploration, Earth’s first step in expanding to the stars. But, no plan survives first contact. Thrown into a battle for survival against the deadliest threats imaginable, the Marines must contend with ice and desert planets with mysterious creatures, along with a history of turmoil that threatens to spill over to Earth if not checked.Meanwhile, a genetically-engineered threat rises on Earth—one that holds the secret to this intergalactic war.Will our heroes in space survive long enough to make a difference? Can Earth’s forces solve the mystery and put the pieces together in time? They damn well better hurry, or an ancient, long-forgotten enemy will gain an unassailable foothold in their control of the universe and all within.The first book in the Ascension Gate series. Fans of Stargate, Pern, Avengers, and Mass Effect will fall for these supereroes in space.

All A Woman Wants

“Like Julie Garwood, Patricia Rice employs wicked wit and sizzling sensuality.” Mary Jo Putney, author No Longer a Gentleman “Mac” MacTavish impulsively steals his late sister’s neglected children, only to discover it’s easier to handle a clipper in a hurricane than steer two ornery brats. What he needs is a nanny until he can take the children back to his parents in America.Knowing herself to be too plain and large to attract a husband, Bea Cavendish has settled for a quiet life of feathering her father’s nest—until he dies, and she’s left with an estate she doesn’t know how to manage. Alone and terrified, she doesn’t know what to make of the very big, very angry man appearing at her door with two adorable hooligans in tow.Does she take in this ill-tempered stranger and his children in exchange for learning what she needs to know? Or is she in danger that this recklessly ambitious man might teach her more about life than which fields to plant? Regency Love and Laughter series:Crossed in LoveMad Maria’s DaughterArtful DeceptionsAll A Woman Wants“A fine job…an unlikely but heartening romance…complex, sympathetic characters…moving conclusion.”–Publishers Weekly“All A Woman Wants is a very delightful story. Bea’s struggle to be independent is amusing, charming and inspirational, and Mac’s struggle to teach Bea makes this a terrific novel. The dialogue is sharp, witty, and intelligent. Don’t miss it.” MKN—Rendezvous

Code Name: Genesis

** A USA Today Bestselling Novel **Years ago, we were in love. She was an up-and-coming superstar and I was the security professional hired to keep her safe. We fell hard and fast, no matter how much we tried to resist one another. But not everyone around us was happy about our relationship, and a string of lies and deceit destroyed what we once had. I moved on from her and didn’t look back.Now I’ve taken the helm of a nationally renowned protective services company, and I’m looking to rebrand my career. The newly crowned Jameson Force Security is moving from the glitz and glamour of Las Vegas to the mountainous steel town of Pittsburgh, and the last thing I have time for is to deal with my past.More than a decade has passed since our split, but even a bruised and battered heart remembers its first love. So when Joslyn Meyers comes to me for help, I reluctantly agree to keep her safe from a terrifying stalker who keeps threatening her life.As the danger continues to intensify, it becomes clear that I’ll stop at nothing to protect the woman who turned her back on me all those years ago. Because one thing is certain—no matter how hard I try to convince myself otherwise, Joslyn still has my heart.

Toro

2020 NYC Big Book Award Winner – Best Audiobook2020 NYC Big Book Award Distinguished Favorite – Juvenile Fiction”A charming and engaging fantasy with characters readers will love and a strong positive message.” –Kirkus Reviews”Great messages for young people of love, acceptance, gender empowerment, honesty, friendship, and going after what one wants abound in Toro, Andrew Avner’s one-of-a-kind, animal-populated novel for middle readers.” –IndieReader ApprovedA story that evokes beloved films such as ‘Babe’ and ‘Ratatouille’Alicía Catalina Cortés is a fast and fiery Spanish cow who desperately wants to run with the bulls in Pamplona-but since she’s a cow, tradition forbids her to partake in the fiesta of San Fermín. Through her journey, Alicía learns that to be noble and brave, she must follow her dream and her heart, even if it means defying tradition.Toro is set in the colorful backdrop of Pamplona, Spain during the fiesta of San Fermín and the running of the bulls, famed as one of the most exhilarating, dangerous, and spectacular events around the world.

The Tycoon’s Pregnant Lover

USA Today Bestseller Leslie North invites you to indulge in a steamy billionaire romance with an unforgettable bad boy billionaire and the smart-talking woman who tames him…Romance novelist Brandy Jackson is not a one-night-stand kind of girl, but with Maximillian Benton, she’s willing to make an exception. Big mistake. Turns out, the charming, handsome man with a sexy British accent is a jerk who’s only interested in laying claim to Landon Castle, the inheritance Brandy received when her beloved grandmother died. But apparently through a cheating attorney, the castle was purchased at auction by Max. When a judge orders them to both live at the castle until the legal matter is resolved, Brandy reluctantly agrees. As big as the castle is, it turns out to be too small for her and Max, who find themselves spending more and more time together. And even though Brandy knows Max isn’t her happily-ever-after, when the heat becomes too much she still gives in to her passion. Bigger mistake. Now she’s pregnant.Max’s motives for wanting the castle are simple: revenge. A billionaire software designer, Max was swindled by the man who owned the castle, and now it’s sweet payback owning the thing his nemesis loved most. So when his plans are sent awry by a pretty American, he has no choice but to dig in his heels and make sure the castle remains his. Max tries, rather desperately, to ignore his attraction to Brandy and the way his heart expands whenever they’re together. Despite his cynicism about love, he can’t help wondering if Brandy might be different from all the other women he’s met. But when he believes he’s been duped by her sweet smile and sexy body, Max all too readily decides ending what they have is for the best. Happily ever after just isn’t for him. But he can’t shake the feeling he may have lost the best thing in his life…This novel contains sexual content and profanity.