Ascendant: Republic of Rage: Episode 1 of 5 (Bloodcrier: Season One)

Ascendant: Republic of Rage: Episode 1 of 5 (Bloodcrier: Season One)
: Richard Denoncourt
: Self Land Publishing
: 126
: Fiction : SciFi
View On Amazon Description
After a nuclear war ravages the country, America has split into two nations.

Every one out of 1,000 citizens is born with some form of telepathy.

Known as "ments," many become slaves, while most live in secrecy and fear.

Michael Cairne was smuggled out of a military facility as a baby. His mother was murdered in the process, but he doesn't remember any of it. Now a teenager, all he knows is growing up in the People's Republic of America totally sucks. A tyrannical dictator controls all aspects of daily life. Without a birth certificate, Michael's very presence is illegal, his future non-existent.

But everything is about to change.

During a violent encounter, Michael discovers he is telepathic. His gift is powerful, unstable, and a ticking time bomb capable of causing damage on a scale never before seen. When Michael becomes targeted by the nation's brutal police force, only one man can save him: the terrorist Louis Blake, a man with a shadowy past and even murkier motives, who will take Michael across the border into "the Eastlands," a lawless land unlike any he has ever known.

But the powerful dictator who killed Michael's mother is hell-bent on finding him and recovering his billion-dollar investment in Michael's brain. He'll use every resource he can squeeze out of his government and military to do so, even if it means unleashing a deadly assassin with a similar power, and starting a war in the process. 

...A war Michael will find himself at the center of.

REPUBLIC OF RAGE is the first episode of ASCENDANT, Season One of the BLOODCRIER saga.

- Episode 1: Republic of Rage - RELEASE DATE: 2/02/19
- Episode 2: Nation of Nowhere - RELEASE DATE: 2/15/19
- Episode 3: State of Surrender - RELEASE DATE: 3/25/19
- Episode 4: Empire of Ashes - RELEASE DATE: 5/01/19
- Episode 5: Age of Ascendance - RELEASE DATE: 6/20/19

View On Amazon