Vortex Visions (Air Awakens: Vortex Chronicles Book 1)

Vortex Visions (Air Awakens: Vortex Chronicles Book 1)
: Elise Kova
: Silver Wing Press
: 0
: Fiction : General
View On Amazon Description
A sweeping magical adventure, filled with family, royals, romance, and sacrifice. Perfect for fans of Sarah J. Maas and Holly Black!

Vi Solaris is expected to rule an Empire she's barely seen... but her biggest problem is the dangerous magic that's awakening within her.

Now, alongside her royal studies, she's training in secret with a sorcerer from another land. From his pointed ears to foreign tongue, he's nothing like anyone she's ever met before. But he just may be the only one who knows what's happening to her.

As Vi fights to get her magic under control, the Empire falters from political infighting and a deadly plague. The Empire needs a ruler, and all eyes are on her as Vi must make the hardest choice of her life: Play by the rules and claim her throne. Or, break them and save the world.

This coming of age, epic fantasy is a story of family, sacrifice, sorcerers, slow-burn romance, and magical adventure that will ultimately take readers to places they never imagined. Once you step into the magical world of Solaris in VORTEX VISIONS you may never want to leave again!

See why readers around the world have fallen in love with Vortex Chronicles:

"Fans of magic, strong female heroines, whispers of romance, treachery, heart break, family bonds, and evil plots will find themselves lost in this world."
- Tonja Drecker, Amazon Reviewer ★★★★★

"I was not disappointed on this return to the Solaris Empire. Both new fans and returning will love this story that wraps magic, adventure and a hint of romance all in one."
- Fae Crate ★★★★★

"the best thing that’s happened to the YA fantasy genre"
- Dany Reads ★★★★★

"So please if you were at all hesitant about this book, I beg you to pick it up. It is fantastic. The writing is spectacular. The plot is original. And the characters are to die for."
- Emmie, Goodreads Reviewer ★★★★★

"New readers and old fans alike will love this heart-stopping, emotional adventure."
- The Reading Faery ★★★★★

**VORTEX VISIONS is the first book in the young adult, fantasy series Air Awakens: Vortex Chronicles. The entire series is soon to be complete, with the final book out in March 2020. VORTEX VISIONS is set in the Air Awakens universe, but readers can begin with Vi's story.**

View On Amazon