Reckless: Book One in the Terran Sea Chronicles

Reckless: Book One in the Terran Sea Chronicles
Author
: Jenetta Penner, David R. Bernstein
Publisher
: Torment Publishing
Pages
: 308
Category
: Fiction : SciFi
View On Amazon Description

I can't get enough. I love these characters, I love the world building and I love the storyline! ★★★★★

First the floods consumed the Earth.
Then the Syndicate took everything from me.
My childhood, my first love—my humanity.

Before I was born, the rising oceans consumed the last land on Earth. All I’ve ever known is a fight for survival. But the Syndicate wants to change this, genetically adapting children to fit this harsh new world—no matter how many lives are sacrificed in the process.

When little, I was ripped from my home to take part in the Syndicate's cruel experiments. But I broke free. Now, at the age of seventeen, I'm hunted for my unique ability to thrive beneath the ocean's depths, but also because I rescue others held captive by the Syndicate.

Every day is a predictable struggle, the same watery grave of fears. Everything changes on a routine patrol of a Syndicate vessel, however, when I stumble across two people—a highly sought-after prisoner who was designed to be more powerful than myself and a young man from my past, one my heart never forgot.

These two ghosts from my past will most likely jeopardize all the work I’ve achieved against the Syndicate. But I can’t leave them behind. Even if I lose everything in saving them, including my very life.

Reckless is a dystopian adventure packed with action, romance, and wonder. Readers who enjoyed The Lunar Chronicles and Red Queen will love this epic young adult series.

Note: Reckless is a re-brand of the novel, NeverSea with improved editing and adjusted character naming.



View On Amazon
Real Time Web Analytics bz