The Sam & Laura Saga: Boxset of Books 1 through 3

The Sam & Laura Saga: Boxset of Books 1 through 3
: Kwen D Griffeth
: 838
: Fiction : General
View On Amazon Description

The Complete, Award-Winning Sam & Laura Saga

Follow their story as they struggle on the American plains of the mid 1800's.

??? Law of Moses

Samuel Cardiff had a plan. He had recently graduated from the Teachers College and now he was returning home. The first goal completed, his next step was to find a position and then he could get married.

Samuel was a quiet man, some would say a pacifist. He believed in God, family and education. He was not concerned with the happenings outside his home town.

Outside events, however, were about to drag him from his beloved Elmira. It was the spring of 1861 and Confederate forces had recently attacked Fort Sumter. Against every moral belief, he enlisted in the Union Army and with his first step toward the south, he changed his life forever.

??? A Higher Calling

In the years following the war, Sam had gained a reputation as a gun-toting enforcer of the law, doing whatever necessary to uphold justice, even though he had since left that life behind.

Laura had recently assumed control of her fatherís estate and worked day after day for the sake of her children. Sam offered to help ease her burden and in return received the opportunity to live the quiet life he had always wanted.

Samís past catches up with him when an unexpected guest arrives at Lauraís estate. This encounter forces him to face his demons head on and provides the ultimate test in resisting his impulse for retribution.

??? Vengeance is Mine

Life for Sam and Laura radically changed when their children succumbed to illness. This tragedy drove them further apart and it was difficult to imagine what, if anything, might ever reunite them. At the least, Sam will finally have to overcome the ghosts of his past and become the man he was meant to be.

In addition to the tragic loss of her children, Laura must also confront feelings of betrayal, resentment and abandonment that materialized when Sam left. Can she endure the challenges set before her and emerge even stronger?

Sam returns to his home town in Missouri where he encounters both old and new friends. As he struggles to live a life free of violence, he unexpectedly finds solace within a nearby Amish community whose hospitality and way of life allows him to see himself and the world in a new light.

Scroll Up And Grab The Box Set Today!

View On Amazon