Esme's Wish

Esme's Wish
Author
: Elizabeth Foster
Publisher
: Odyssey Books
Pages
: 252
Category
: Fiction : SciFi
View On Amazon Description
A warm-hearted, whimsical fantasy tale, with lashings of mystery, magic, and mythology, and prose that 'flows like water.'                                                                                                   
                                                                                                  
"A fresh new fantasy, of an enchanting world." - Wendy Orr, New York Times best selling author of Nim's Island.
  
When fifteen-year-old Esme Silver objects at her father's wedding, her protest is dismissed as the action of a stubborn, selfish teenager. Everyone else has accepted the loss of Esme's mother, Ariane - so why can't she? 
 
But Esme is suspicious. She is sure that others are covering up the real reason for her mother's disappearance - that 'lost at sea' is code for something more terrible, something she has a right to know. 
 
After Esme is accidentally swept into the enchanted world of Aeolia, the truth begins to unfold. With her newfound friends, Daniel and Lillian, Esme retraces her mother's steps in the glittering canal city of Esperance, untangling the threads of Ariane's double life. But the more Esme discovers about Ariane, the more she questions whether she really knew her at all. 
 
This inventive tale, the first in an MG-to-YA series, is suited to readers aged 10 years and over.  Esme's Wish recently won first place in the fantasy category of the U.S. 2018 Purple Dragonfly Book Awards, which recognises excellence in children's literature.                               
                           
Perfect for fans of Narnia, Percy Jackson and Nevermoor.


View On Amazon
Real Time Web Analytics bz