Tewksbury Mead: Books 1-8 Collection (Bertram Bile Time Travel Adventure Series Book 9)

Tewksbury Mead: Books 1-8 Collection (Bertram Bile Time Travel Adventure Series Book 9)
: Sarah Weldon
: Isla Britannica Publishing
: 318
: Kids : General
View On Amazon Description

A Bertram Bile time travel adventure series, set along the length of the River Thames

The Tewksbury Mead (Thames Head) Collection

Bertram Bile wasn’t always like this. At primary school, he had friends, kind teachers, and great grades. But everything changed when he started his new school. His parents split up, his dad went missing, and his mum lost her job. Now he’s bullied by his classmate Angus and his evil geography teacher Miss Petrenko. His dad had been Miss Petrenko’s first love, but she never forgave him for dumping her for Bertram’s mum when they were kids themselves. Bertram feels sure that Miss Petrenko knows more about his dad’s disappearance than she’s letting on. After all, why would you take a job as a geography teacher if you didn’t know any geography AND you hated kids?

This is a collection of the first 8 books in the Bertram Bile series, with each story set at the source of the River Thames at Tewksbury Mead (Thames Head). The collection includes:

  • The Last Wizard in the World, The Deadly Shrew
  • The Hexed Child, The Upside Down Man
  • The Ghostly Ship, The Dead Jester,
  • The Boy who was Afraid of the Dark, The Raven's Curse

If you enjoy the collection, don’t forget to leave a review below, and to check out the next book in the series. The Bertram Bile series is based on Sarah Weldon’s real-life expedition as she swims the length of the River Thames from source to sea, visiting the places that inspired the stories. Check out Sarah Weldon’s website for all the behind the scenes of each story and swim. Look out for Sarah’s Libby Lane series too.

Click on the 'follow me' button for updates on my new books

View On Amazon
Real Time Web Analytics bz