Flying in a Cage: A novel-in-verse for children ages 9-12

Flying in a Cage: A novel-in-verse for children ages 9-12
Author
: Melody J. Bremen
Publisher
:
Pages
: 136
Category
: Kids : 9-12
View On Amazon Description
A song tugs inside me,
like a string pulling on my heart.
It wants to fly free.


Ivory Strade lives in a world of song.

As she goes to school, as she eats breakfast, as she walks down the road, she creates melodies in her mind. Every sound she hears – a distant birdsong, the wind in the trees – becomes a symphony.

No one knows about her music because Ivory is not like other ten-year-olds. When people speak to her, it’s difficult for her to untangle the words in her mind and she retreats into her own private world.

Without the words to explain what she hears, the music stays trapped inside her until, one day, an amazing music teacher shows her how to set her music free.

Fans of Sharon Draper's Out of My Mind and Ellie Terry's Forget Me Not will enjoy this novel-in-verse that follows a young girl who finds her place despite her differences.


View On Amazon
Real Time Web Analytics bz