Killigrew of the Royal Navy (Kit Killigrew Naval Adventures Book 1)

Killigrew of the Royal Navy (Kit Killigrew Naval Adventures Book 1)
Author
: Jonathan Lunn
Publisher
: Canelo
Pages
: 452
Category
: Fiction : Drama
View On Amazon Description

Epic action and adventure from the glory days of naval power

1847: Despite the best efforts of the Royal Navy, transatlantic slavers continue to profit from the illegal trade. Idealistic young naval officer Kit Killigrew wants to stop them.

With the aid of Rear-Admiral Sir Charles Napier, Killigrew hatches a daring plan to infiltrate the slavers and discover the whereabouts of the biggest slave market in West Africa. But Kit will also need find out the identity of a shadowy British figure, one of the slave trade’s major investors.

A veteran of campaigns in Syria and China, Killigrew now sets out on a perilous high-seas adventure that will challenge him to his very limits…

Full of sea-salt, gunpowder and nail-biting naval action, this is the first in the extraordinary Killigrew naval dramas, perfect for fans of C.S. Forester, Patrick O’Brian and Julian Stockwin.

Praise for the Killigrew Novels

A hero to rival any Horatio Hornblower. Swashbuckling? You bet’ Belfast Telegraph

‘If you revel in the Hornblower and the Sharpe books, grab a copy of Jonathan Lunn’ Bolton Evening News

‘A new naval hero who will delight lovers of seafaring yarns’ Manchester Evening News

The Kit Killigrew Naval Series

  1. Killigrew of the Royal Navy
  2. Killigrew and the Golden Dragon
  3. Killigrew and the Incorrigibles
  4. Killigrew and the North-West Passage
  5. Killigrew’s Run
  6. Killigrew and the Sea Devil
Please note this novel was previously published as Killigrew R.N.


View On Amazon
Real Time Web Analytics bz