Bucket of Fish (George Bailey Series Book 1)

Bucket of Fish (George Bailey Series Book 1)
: Mike Hershman
: 97
: Kids : 9-12
View On Amazon Description
One day, after fishing on the pier at Hamilton Island in 1934, 13 year-old Walt Jenkins saw two men load a body into the back of a Model-T Ice Truck. He ran away, but left behind his Bucket of Fish. When he returned later, the Bucket of Fish was gone! Walt and his friend George Bailey (GB) set out to solve the mystery. The boys soon find themselves tracking down bootleggers, a crooked policeman and a hired killer. Their detective work involves Walt pedaling hard with GB on the handlebars, George Bailey shining a killer’s shoes for 5 cents and his girlfriend Sharon disguised as a 7 year-old taking notes in the next booth while crooks plan another murder. Her pencil is hidden in a doll named Alice.

Bucket of Fish is the first in a four book series. The other three are available on Amazon. They involve a stolen diving suit, a shipwreck, the murder of a paddleboard racer, and a missing Black Mamba named Margie

The books are fun and fast-paced with short chapters. The kids solve mysteries with the aid of a homemade boat trailer and in the last book, GB's Model T.

View On Amazon
Real Time Web Analytics bz